Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: i used to like the chain
Cons: sell out to abetter management
you have to personally request from the front desk most advertised amenities exercise room below par i was told i would have to pay extra for a handicapped accessible room worst tv service ever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fish kind smell in rooms and no Break Fast

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room Cleanness, Enough Supplies including Hand Wash, Soaps, Towels, Coffee Machines, and Utensils for Kitchen if you really intent guests to cook
Location: Convenient
The reservation was made for about 11 people in 3 rooms and the rooms were not clean. One of the room was smelly like some one just cooked or Grilled fish in there. Also the room amenities included Breakfast from early morning ,but was disappointed to see only serial bars and just few unhealthy muffins for guests including Diabetic Patients. I will not recommend this place as there are better hotels under this price rage in Whiteplains /Elmsford Location in NY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

College trip

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Easy to get to close to highways into nyc. Staff was helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Annie - Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We are thrilled to hear that our staff provided you with quality service. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does the job

Posted Aug 24, 2014
If you need a place to stay for the night, it does the job. Clean confortable room. The main negative point is the parking garage that was under renovations and had no elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that your room was clean and comfortable; however, please accept our apologies for the temporary conditions of parking garage and garage elevator. I will work with my staff to lessen the effect of construction on our current guests to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Close to the NYC but not right there!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: quiet rooms, clean, comfy beds and pillows
Cons: cups in the rooms for drinking and a coffee maker...
Location: location close to NYC but not right in the city - was great location for what I was there for... shopping close by in White Plains.
very clean room/comfy bed, convenient to where I needed to be.... but NO coffee maker, NO cups to even have a drink of water in the room.... NO one at the front desk from 11 pm - 5 am so couldn't get cups from them! I understand "downsizing" as I was told that was why there was no night time clerk - but when I paid $20 less the night before in a different hotel that gave me a coffee maker, 4 packages of coffee and cups and ice bucket - it's a little harder to swallow paying the extra money for less service and convenience for me....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from N.Y. City

Easy to find right of the highway and easy access.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Its neatness and cleanness awesome parking.
Cons: Fix parking elevators.
Location: Good near by Dinner an CVS and Kmart plaza.
Frank the check in person was very polite courteous and informative. Great customer service from him. Make us feel welcome and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jackie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that our hotel was easy for you to find and access. As well, I'm glad that you found our staff to be polite and welcoming. Still, I apologize that you experienced some issues with the parking elevator. I will be sure to have our maintenance staff address this issue right away. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich from Kingston

Could be better

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel could have been a little better kept., staned carpeting , small details toward overall cleanliness and the hotel garage elevator wasn't working and signage was confusing . If you're in a pinch it's ok , if you have options, take them
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rich - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our garage elevator was out of service during your stay. As well, I am sorry for the level of cleanliness throughout our hotel. I can assure you that this is something we are focusing on and working to improve. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Elmsford NY

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although it said that this was a non smoking hotel there was a cigarette smell coming thru the walls. There was also a smell of perfume that was in the room all over everything as if someone was there in the room before I arrived. The perfume was all of the curtains an every where.