Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwalk, CT

Nice hotel near white plains night clubs

Posted Jul 24, 2014
All about this hotel is great, I stood here for only one night but u can stay for a whole week. About my experience here the only thing I can complaint about is that Sunday morning, EARLY morning, there were some kids playing in the hallway, screaming and banging on the walls. But this has nothing to do with the hotel or staff. At the front desk when I mention it they told me that I should of called it in and they would of addressed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Decent hotel with easy access

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Space. Separate bed, bath, kitchen, and living area.
Cons: Needs refressing. Sofa and pillows were stained. Breakfast could be improved. It was OK and changed from one day to another.
Location: Access to highway, businesses, shops, and restaurants
Stayed 2 nights. Staff was pleasant, courteous, and helpful;. The hotel was adequate for basic needs with a fully equipped kitchen and internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Stay was awesome. . Hotel was beautiful. Staff was friendly and fast service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No frills - comfortable stay for families

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The space and comfort of the one bedroom suite; easy parking; nice staff.
Cons: The carpet and some of the furniture is a little old; stains on the couch. Not a huge deal.
Location: Nothing in walking distance; by car you're near the Westchester Mall, Stop n Shop, Whole Foods, Galleria.
We chose the location because we had a family wedding nearby and traveling with a two year old means a one-bedroom suite is imperative (but not always in budget)! The Hyatt House was great - room was perfectly clean and gave us a living room and kitchen while Little was sleeping. The only downside of the room set up is that the bathroom opens out onto the bedroom - the closet and sink are actually part of the bedroom and the toilet and shower close off from there. That just means if you have a light sleeper, you'll want to shower and get all your bathroom needs finished with before nap/bedtime. One great thing is the black-out curtain in the bedroom - life saver for day time naps! The hotel had the pack n play all set up for us upon arrival. It's a full kitchen with basic utensils. Comfortable set up with plenty of space to spread out and play; plenty of parking; hotel staff is great; front desk received mail for me; breakfast was good. Not much going on in walking distance (mostly office buildings) but a few minutes drive will get you to the Westchester Mall, a Stop n Shop, the Galleria mall, Whole Foods; kosher food is about 10-15 minutes away in New Rochelle for anyone who needs... I didn't get to use it but the fitness center is a good size with three treadmills and three elyptical machines as well as mats and such. We had a very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Boston

Location was perfect for business meetings

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: indoor pool would be great
we really enjoyed our stay and all the amenities that were offered. Very comfortable room layout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anabel

Great hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great hotel! Breakfast was really good & fresh. Great selections. Clean & comfy room. Full kitchen is a plus. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Location: Lots to do with NYC nearby, although very few restaurants or fast food establishments open late except for the bars in White Plains downtown.
Good hotel with great facilities, updated and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by city traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Nice, clean room. Spacious and well equipped. Nothing at all to complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from new York

Nice hotel outside of the city

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This was a nice hotel. It's only 30 mins away from the city which is great and is at a reasonable price. I really like that there was a kitchenette which allows u to cook or heat up food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014