Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Quietest Hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet, cheaper than neighboring hotels Free breakfast!
Cons: Move it into NY city!
Location: Don't know, I was lost most of the time, attended a convention nearby.
Spent a couple nights here, first time in this area. Hotel was very quiet, so got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was varied enough to fulfill our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The room was a wonderful suite on the ground floor.
Cons: Try to get my name right the next time.
Location: 10 min from White Plains Airport
When I arrived, they could not find my reservation. Not their fault. Your fault! My last name is LaRosa not La. She stuck with it and after 15 minutes we found the error. Not pleasant at 9PM in a snow storm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: See above
Free internet and breakfast is an important plus. Free internet and breakfast is an important plus. Free internet and breakfast is an important plus. Free internet and breakfast is an important plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Hyatt house is always clean, comfortable, pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Good location, the room clean and comfortable, the service excellent
Location: Very appropiate for people who are visiting SUNY Purchase. Very convenient!!!!!
We had a really good time, people there were nice, and helped us a lot answering every questions and oriented us. We felt comfortable and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This was our first visit to this hotel. We were very pleased with the room the staff and the hotel in general. We will be visiting this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Okay stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Stayed overnight in the 2 bedroom suite. The staff at check in was nice. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The first room was missing a toilet seat in one bathroom, we let the front desk know and they offered us a different room. Breakfast had a decent selection. One complaint I have is about the coffee maker in the room. We tried to use it and found that it was FILTHY, house keeping needs to be a little more thorough. I definitely liked the 2 bedroom suite option. The family could stay together and still have some privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Babylon NY

Katrina worked at the front desk and was wonderful

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and usefulness of rooms. Well set up.
Location: White Plains is actually a city with a town hall. We got a little lost but went to a local diner and got a great lunch.
Katrina took my call and reserved my room even though I had a late check-in. She clued into when the breakfast would be served and also told me about the wine and cheese party. I came away with a warm feeling and then saw the 1 bedroom suite and it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Hyatt House White Plains Rocks!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
I booked a 2-bedroom suite which was amazingly spacious and comfortable (I loved the 2 bathrooms!). The living area had a small sectional sofa and 32" flat screen TV; the full kitchen came complete stove, refrigerator, pots/pans, toaster, utensils, etc. Upon arriving, the staff was very cordial and friendly; overall the hotel was absolutely spotless. Loved the 24-hour gym and laundry room; the outdoor patio area had comfortable furniture, a basketball court, and grill. The only downside was that the pool was located outdoors, which prevents use during most of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice spacious, room, facilities, amenities.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Would definitely stay here again. Very spacious room. The breakfast and evening reception were big pluses.