Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to the freeway

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms were quiet and the staff was efficient and friendly.
Cons: The breakfast choices were not good. The scrambled eggs were artificial looking and tasting, though the turkey sausage was spicy.
Location: Close to the freeway.
We arrived late, for a quick nights sleep on our way home from the Cape. The hotel is close to the freeway, but our room, on the 7th floor, was very quiet. Good sized room, with a sofa and king bed. Only two sets of towels, though. Breakfast was meh, therefore the *** rating. The fruit choices were grapefruit and pineapple out of a can, apples and bananas. Scrambled eggs looked and tasted artificial. Pastry options were the usual, not particularly appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jul 28, 2014
good location, helpful staff, good breakfast, nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2014
room was spacious and clean; bed was comfortable; breakfast was nice--I ate breakfast every morning and staff was friendly; close to interstate; would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: We could hear people in the hall if they were talking -- but this was minor and didn't happen at night time.
Location: Tarrytown, Sleephollow Historic Graveyard, SUNY Purchase College, Pace University, Pallisades Mall.
We needed a place to stay near SUNY Purchase College that would not cost a fortune. This Hampton Inn fit the bill perfectly. For less than $150 we had a very comfortable, quiet room an easy 15 or less minute drive from SUNY Purchase. The staff were all incredibly friendly and polite. The breakfast bar was excellent and had many choices from eggs, sausages, make your own waffles to yogurt, cereal, muffins, several types of juice etc... The coffee was strong enough and is available 24 hours a day. The hotel is easy to find and right of I287. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
room was clean & comfortable. staff was friendly and helped out with directions. only negative was hot breakfast was mainly carbs with little protein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white plains, ny

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I was in NY for one night only and had a great time. My stay at the hampton inn was excellent and very convenient to the party that we attended. I would definitely stay at the location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
In general it is good hotel with good price. But the toilet flush automatically almost once per hour, so it's a little noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Under construction, and kind of broken.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, easy access from highway, family-friendly breakfast.
Location: Near the highway (287), which was convenient if you're trying to get on the Tapan Zee.
It's carved into the side of a mountain. Parking is like 30 feet underneath the entrance. Best to unload your gear at the entrance and not carry them up lots of stairs. Pool was broken, elevators were all scratched up. Carpet was dirty - probably from lots of ongoing construction and renovation when we stayed. Toilet ran a fair amount at night, which woke us up. TV randomly turned itself on while kids slept. Bathroom ceiling paint was pealing, mildew in the shower. Room 220 should be avoided, possibly haunted. TV menu was hard to use, and turning it on immediately showed a giant button to access adult movies ("What's that one daddy?"). Breakfast was good (and continental). Staff was nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

Worst sleep ever

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Booked 2 rooms, one with king and other with 2 beds for adult kids traveling with us. The king bed was the absolute worst bed I have ever slept in. I hung onto the edge the entire night because it sunk terribly in the middle. I complained after the first night and they said they would take care of it...not done. The maid never replaced the towels (even though they were hung up to indicate that we would use them for another night. There is even a sign in the bathroom asking you to do so). We had to wait for towels before showering which made us late for meeting our group the next morning The room with 2 beds had a king so my son got angry and left before we could change the room..drove over 2 hours home at 2am. Breakfast was just ok. I've been to Hampton Inns where breakfast was wonderful, not so here. They ran out of almost everything both mornings which caused a very long line at the counter waiting for replenishments. The server even made mention that there were 100 guests and it was too much. Don't they have that information before? I am a Hilton Honors member and travel for work and have stayed in a few hotels. I will not be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 27, 2014
Great hotel, staff makes you feel welcome, good rooms, quiet... Everything you expect.