Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towson, Md

A good value, but...

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The location is close enough to NYC to be convenient, far enough away to be a good value. The room was ok, second floor, and the only view I had was of the roof, not attractive but acceptable for just one night. The next morning, the maid knocked at the door at 9:15am wanting to make up the room. She walked right in and started picking up the towels in the bathroom even though I was still using the room. Checkout time was 11:00, not 9:00..... When I complained at the desk, I was told the maid must have misunderstood me...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel close to White Plains

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Sports card show we were going to
We have stayed at this hotel at least 4 times in the past. Good location - nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient off highway location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Staff were very attentive and helped with our toddler's needs (milk at 9:30 pm, xtra pillows). Breakfast was great. We did notice some highway noise in our 6th floor room but nothing too bad. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to the freeway

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms were quiet and the staff was efficient and friendly.
Cons: The breakfast choices were not good. The scrambled eggs were artificial looking and tasting, though the turkey sausage was spicy.
Location: Close to the freeway.
We arrived late, for a quick nights sleep on our way home from the Cape. The hotel is close to the freeway, but our room, on the 7th floor, was very quiet. Good sized room, with a sofa and king bed. Only two sets of towels, though. Breakfast was meh, therefore the *** rating. The fruit choices were grapefruit and pineapple out of a can, apples and bananas. Scrambled eggs looked and tasted artificial. Pastry options were the usual, not particularly appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jul 28, 2014
good location, helpful staff, good breakfast, nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2014
room was spacious and clean; bed was comfortable; breakfast was nice--I ate breakfast every morning and staff was friendly; close to interstate; would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: We could hear people in the hall if they were talking -- but this was minor and didn't happen at night time.
Location: Tarrytown, Sleephollow Historic Graveyard, SUNY Purchase College, Pace University, Pallisades Mall.
We needed a place to stay near SUNY Purchase College that would not cost a fortune. This Hampton Inn fit the bill perfectly. For less than $150 we had a very comfortable, quiet room an easy 15 or less minute drive from SUNY Purchase. The staff were all incredibly friendly and polite. The breakfast bar was excellent and had many choices from eggs, sausages, make your own waffles to yogurt, cereal, muffins, several types of juice etc... The coffee was strong enough and is available 24 hours a day. The hotel is easy to find and right of I287. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
room was clean & comfortable. staff was friendly and helped out with directions. only negative was hot breakfast was mainly carbs with little protein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white plains, ny

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I was in NY for one night only and had a great time. My stay at the hampton inn was excellent and very convenient to the party that we attended. I would definitely stay at the location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
In general it is good hotel with good price. But the toilet flush automatically almost once per hour, so it's a little noise.