Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: The bath towels could use a bit of softener. They were pretty scratchy. The free wifi in the lobby was difficult to connect to.
It was a beautiful location and a beautiful hotel. We had a fabulous time. The bed was firm and comfy and the shower pressure was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally fine; some issues

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Stayed one night. Room was fine-getting there incredibly circuitous and difficult. Also, dining room not capacitied to handle many people going to breakfast at 9 am on a Sat. Lines for breakfast were too long, despite many vacant tables, but they were not bussed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

helpful staff but facilities issues

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: better facilities
Location: relatively short drive to airport
This is not what I expect from a Hilton - at least regarding the quality of the rooms. My first room smelled and the chair was dirty. I was given a newly renovated room and that needed better cleaning (and more functional lights) as well. The staff did a nice job to help make up for the situation. Things may get better once their remodeling is complete but for now, I'd go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Clean but not great service. The housekeeper barged in our room st 8:30 Am without Even a knock. Breakfast was not individual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

The Hilton in the Woods

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere. Restaurant.
Cons: Noise issues at night. Could hear a dog barking one night.
Location: Convenient for all the small townships in the area. Highway access was great.
Loved the trees. The food was delicious. The staff…..went all the way in recovering my lost sports jacket. Tucked it into my room. Thanks to Tom and Richard for problem solving that! Thank You
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

No room available. Bad communication at front desk

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Terrible. No rooms available. Front desk very rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Highly Recommend! A

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Mr O'Brian, the shuttle driver, made me feel very comfortable and was a joy to talk to. He happily took me where I needed to go and was so nice!
Cons: Loved the hotel and found it to be very clean. The only thing I noticed is the carpet in my room (#180) had some deep set stains. But it was clean.
Location: There are so many things to do - Westchester Mall, Botanical Gardens, Bronx Zoo, too many to list. You can catch the free hotel shuttle to them.
I enjoyed everything about this hotel. All the staff members were so accommodating to my requests. They were all so friendly and welcoming. The grounds are beautiful too. The hotel is on 37 heavily wooded acres that include a walking trail if you choose to take a walk. My King Patio room on the ground floor had a little sitting area outside the room that faced the pool area. I felt so at home and didn't feel confined to the room. Hotel guests are entitled to a shuttle service and they will take you where ever you need to go. They made me feel like a VIP. I will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel horrible staff cleaning

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel was nice, clean modern and my boys they had a blast on the.pools , the restaurant was so nice and good food, the staff was so so lovely especially a guy name Mo he helpme on eveverything, the only bad and horrible experience was with the cleaning. ..the maids came early morning. At 9:00 am and they just open the door while you are rest!and they don't care. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parrish, FL

Pleasant Hotel for Wedding Weekend

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel situated in perfect location for our occasion.
Cons: We thought our room would have been closer to the amenities.
Location: Location was great. Away from the bustle of busy streets. In a park-like setting. Plenty of restaurants and close to the highway.
We had a wedding in Greenwich, CT. The hotel was situated perfectly between reception hall, family and airport. The area was beautiful and service was very good. The only thing we found annoying was that our room was very far away from the amenities. We kept walking down more hallways than we cared to think about. Room was pleasant, clean and big enough. Just wish our room did not feel like we needed scooters to get to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com