Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Claudia from Wayland, MA

Really bad experience an all fronts.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Had reserved 2 rooms, one king and 2 queens for me, my husband, my mother and my kids. We were given 2 rooms with 2 double beds each, and there were on different floors. Once I asked to fix the reservation they told us the hotel was full. They didn't have magnetic keys, and we were handed 2 regular metal keys for each room, and we were warned that we would be charged 100$ for each key we lost. We had dinner at the hotel and we waited at least 25 minutes before anyone got our orders. The restaurant had few tables is use and lots of waitress around that were more interested in taking between themselves than taking our order. The service for the breakfast was better, but the cost was over 80 bugs for 1 buffet, one continental and 2 kids. No to mention that the selection at the buffet was really minimal. When the kids went to the pool in the morning there were few people, sleeping on the langues, that didn't seem that have taken a bath for the last couple of years. I would definitely no going back next time I am in the area, and suggest anyone I know to avoid this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat from Pennsylvania

Good location.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleaner and cleaned up or new furniture.
This was a good location for a concert we attended in Port Chester. It was right down the road. It was a little difficult to find since the sign is hidden from the direction we were coming so we passed it. The staff were great and very nice. The lobby and bar area were nice an open and modern.The room itself was nice but the wood furniture was all scratched up. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner. The outside of the metal garbage can was filthy and the shower tiles were not the best. Again the wood work was scratched up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzanne from albany, ny

Close to SUNY Purchase

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable. The shower pressure was great!
The management and staff were accomodating, helpful and kind. These traits should never be minimized!
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for posting on Expedia. We are fortunate that our location in Westchester enables our guests to easily reach many of the sites frequently visited in Westchester as well as easy access to New York City and upstate New York. I hope you will return again to enjoy our accomodating, helpful and kind staff. Sincerely, Kai Fischer General Manager, 914-934-2504
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom & daughter from CT

Ok hotel but not as good as I expected for rating

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Neither pool, nor bedding and linen smelled overly of bleach which was nice as my eyes are usually burning. My aunt was able to get an adjoining room
Cons: fix phone line, put a clock in the room, clean the carpet and dry correctly...possibly using open windows/fans, leave a few coffee supplies with maker
Location: Was very close to purchase college where there was an event we were all attending.
Rating was same as hotel few miles away where rest of my family was staying for double the price, but I should have known it was too good to be true. The first disappointment was that I had paid an extra $10 for two queen beds, but they gave me two doubles. There was a barrage of issues after that: 1) 2 phones in room did not work 2) no clock in room 3) Coffee maker was in room, but no supplies 4) Carpet smelled like wet dirty carpet 5) Only bathroom in girls locker rm by pool completely filled with feces, urine, etc to rim (looked like there a while) so we needed to change and exit the pool to use a different bathroom 6) Tried to charge me a higher rate, when I checked out, than what I had booked online even though I confirmed my reservation was correct when I got there...but I had my paper printed so there was no problem Would only recommend if you get a fantastic price and are willing to deal with some issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronica from Yonkers, NY

Perfect last minute getaway!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
The room was super clean and the beds were so comfy! The staff were friendly and the food was good. Convenient to local shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D. Wells from New York Hudson River region

Excellent stay. Elegant interior and rooms

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Excellent room. Very clean and beautiful interior. Internet was an additional charge, as well as breakfast, which I found not keeping with modern trends in services. But overall terrific, and the car valets were very friendly and professional. We will definitely come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from petersburg, Virginia

nice landscape with outdoor pool

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: it is a really nice and quiet place with a very nice atmosphere..
Location: near to new York City and nice westchester County area.,..
the bad Thing was..there was no Internet in the rooms...they Charge you 12 Dollar a day just to get it
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by B from NY

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not satisfied. For this being a Hilton, I was not impressed. My room had 2 queen beds, of which one did not even have a blanket on it ( only two sheets). The room smelled like dirty musty feet. And we could hear our next door neighbors conversations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Javi from New York, NY Paris, France

Nice Place. Very Quiet and peaceful.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Great stay. Overall Nice experience. More food choices on the menu needed. Otherwise awesome.