Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

No room available. Bad communication at front desk

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Terrible. No rooms available. Front desk very rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Highly Recommend! A

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Mr O'Brian, the shuttle driver, made me feel very comfortable and was a joy to talk to. He happily took me where I needed to go and was so nice!
Cons: Loved the hotel and found it to be very clean. The only thing I noticed is the carpet in my room (#180) had some deep set stains. But it was clean.
Location: There are so many things to do - Westchester Mall, Botanical Gardens, Bronx Zoo, too many to list. You can catch the free hotel shuttle to them.
I enjoyed everything about this hotel. All the staff members were so accommodating to my requests. They were all so friendly and welcoming. The grounds are beautiful too. The hotel is on 37 heavily wooded acres that include a walking trail if you choose to take a walk. My King Patio room on the ground floor had a little sitting area outside the room that faced the pool area. I felt so at home and didn't feel confined to the room. Hotel guests are entitled to a shuttle service and they will take you where ever you need to go. They made me feel like a VIP. I will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel horrible staff cleaning

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel was nice, clean modern and my boys they had a blast on the.pools , the restaurant was so nice and good food, the staff was so so lovely especially a guy name Mo he helpme on eveverything, the only bad and horrible experience was with the cleaning. ..the maids came early morning. At 9:00 am and they just open the door while you are rest!and they don't care. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parrish, FL

Pleasant Hotel for Wedding Weekend

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel situated in perfect location for our occasion.
Cons: We thought our room would have been closer to the amenities.
Location: Location was great. Away from the bustle of busy streets. In a park-like setting. Plenty of restaurants and close to the highway.
We had a wedding in Greenwich, CT. The hotel was situated perfectly between reception hall, family and airport. The area was beautiful and service was very good. The only thing we found annoying was that our room was very far away from the amenities. We kept walking down more hallways than we cared to think about. Room was pleasant, clean and big enough. Just wish our room did not feel like we needed scooters to get to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mr. J from NJ

Close proximity to family events

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great comfort wise but the housekeeping service was slightly poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EBB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Traveller from San Fran

Good stay but beware of construction

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except for the first night when our room was underneath a team of contractors renovating the top floor... at 7am. Not ideal. The hotel moved our room and compensated us with food vouchers and free internet. All of the amenities were as to be expected at a Hilton except the Sauna which was mediocre. The best thing about this hotel is the friendliness of the staff and their positive attitudes. That is rare in a New York hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

. The room need new rugs . Beautiful outdoor spac

Posted May 28, 2014
The experience was overall good .$ 3.50 for a small pck of m&m
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karin from Cleveland, OH

Great Service

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was outstanding. They were polite, quick to respond and seemed to genuinely want to help us. The hotel was a little skimpy on toiletries (some of us didn't have soap or shampoo, etc.). But overall, I was quite impressed with the staff -- from the valets and bellhops to the front desk, restaurant servers and housekeeping. Everyone greeted us with a smile and a "good morning." It was an especially busy weekend (weddings and bar mitzvah) and the Hilton staff did not miss a beat!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Absolutely bad

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was totally irresponsible. First the AC wasn't working, and it was super-hot. When asked to fix, it became super-cold, and I caught a bad cold. They had an AC problem, and they didn't do anything to remedy it. I requested a taxi (~ 10 hours ahead of time), and the taxi wasn't reserved although the front desk promised it would be reserved. I won't recommend his hotel to anyone.