Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parrish, FL

Pleasant Hotel for Wedding Weekend

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel situated in perfect location for our occasion.
Cons: We thought our room would have been closer to the amenities.
Location: Location was great. Away from the bustle of busy streets. In a park-like setting. Plenty of restaurants and close to the highway.
We had a wedding in Greenwich, CT. The hotel was situated perfectly between reception hall, family and airport. The area was beautiful and service was very good. The only thing we found annoying was that our room was very far away from the amenities. We kept walking down more hallways than we cared to think about. Room was pleasant, clean and big enough. Just wish our room did not feel like we needed scooters to get to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

. The room need new rugs . Beautiful outdoor spac

Posted May 28, 2014
The experience was overall good .$ 3.50 for a small pck of m&m
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Absolutely bad

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was totally irresponsible. First the AC wasn't working, and it was super-hot. When asked to fix, it became super-cold, and I caught a bad cold. They had an AC problem, and they didn't do anything to remedy it. I requested a taxi (~ 10 hours ahead of time), and the taxi wasn't reserved although the front desk promised it would be reserved. I won't recommend his hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed Quinn from Woburn,MA

Spent a Nice night

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean, neat and comfortable. We were on a 1 night stop over. The staff was nice but we had booked the room with breakfast and the desk agent never gave us the meal vouchers House keeping in the morning was knocking at the door at 7:45 AM wanting to come in and clean Check out time was 11 AM. When we got the breakfast straightened out the buffet was absolutely great. One other thing in the evening we were trying to catch the weather for the next day but storms in the area knocked out their satellite so nothing on the TV worked. Also they charge an additional $9.95 for internet and extra for additional devices. Very nice but I may look a little deeper next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Twelve hours not bad.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: College graduation didn't really do the sites of the area. Close to RT 287 and White Plains
Wonderful grounds. Lots of trees, no "parking lot" view from room. Very country setting. Pool and facilities very good. A bar with TV's and sports. The only negative was that hotel staff were knocking at your door, before 9AM on a Saturday morning. Very annoying. I would have thought that a hotel chain like the Hilton would dispatch housekeeping only after a guest has checked out. They should institute some form of program to properly schedule cleanings versus waking guests up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbie from New YOrk

You get what you pay for

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there for a convention so didn't really do much other than use the room. Meals were part of the event. I did have lunch the final day and the food was OK but nothing to rave about. Bed was comfortable - bathroom amenities were minimal. There is only one set of elevators in the hotel which makes getting around for disabled people (we had a few at the convention) quite difficult.
1 out of 5
by Melissa from New York

PASS ON THIS HOTEL !!! "HILTON HORRIFIC "

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing ! There was not one good thing that I can say I liked about this Hotel but 1,000 things I can say about what I didn't like ..
Cons: A complete OVERHAUL .. This Hotel needs $$$$$ and help !!
Booked 2 rooms for a stay to attend my cousins Pace Law School Graduation . I trusted the pictures and reviews , both to which turned out to be the furthest thing from what I and my Family experienced !! This hotel should be on the show " Hotel Hell " .. After a 5 hr drive , we arrived to be given 1 of the 2 rooms dirty ! The other room had broken down furniture with missing doors , chips , dents , basically looked like it was salvaged furniture from the curbside .. The place was like a Labyrinth to which navigating to get to the horrid room was a mission with my 80 yr old Grandma , a 9 yr old , a handicap Aunt ( also Mother of the graduate ) , a 7 month old baby and a War Vet .. The staff was not the least bit shocked or surprised of our complaints but instead AGREED and ADMITTED they had " Cutbacks " . I paid $999.91 for 2 rooms for 2 nights !!!! I was embarrassed , ashamed and disgusted that I chose this hotel . Down to no soap to wash your hands was to be found anywhere at anytime until I called and demand it . To which a mixed brand of whatever they seemed to find was brought to me a half hour later .. On day 2 after an all day event at Pace Law School and then Dinner we arrived back after walking a mile or so from parking to our rooms ONLY to find BOTH door keys deactivated !! I had my Grandmother at 80 , my handicapped Aunt and my 9 yr old sitting on the floor as I used my personal cell phone to call the Hotel and get someone to let us in .. Bottom line , Buyer Beware
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Obi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com