Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my Rye stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient to where I needed to be
Cons: Clean the room.
The hotel was "pleasing". However, there was a hair clip left on a lamp shade and a wastebasket had not been emptied. The door to the room needed a little fixing...but this was done with the help of a staff member. I was on the ground floor so I could hear the noise right outside my sliding glass door. There was a reception at the hotel and the guests were outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Akron OH

Nice looking Hotel near the expressway

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: All the above I wrote
Location: Visited the town and had a festival. It was nice
The Hotel had no reserved parking for the hotel room and we had to park way away. We were tired but people from the Ballroom were drinking in the parking and not behaving and being loud. There was no continental breakfast as expected for the price paid and one of the office chairs was stained with oil or something and was scared to sit on. The bathroom did not have a fan and when we took a shower the steam and humidity got all over, and when you used the toilet the room smelled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, pleasant but a bit "tired"

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Rooms need a bit of TLC and the tub was gross.
Location: Rye is a great town. Convenient restaurants and all that you need nearby.
I have stayed here a few times and while overall quite pleasant (good lobby, nice grounds, nice bar area), the rooms are a bit fatigued. And, my bathtub has so much grime in it that that was a huge "GROSS" factor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Classic Hilton - good hotel overall

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and efficient.
Cons: Suggested to the desk that instructions for the thermostat be included in the room. I wanted AC, but it was turned off and we got hot air.
Location: Airport shuttle from Westchester County Airport is a real plus and it is convenient to main highways, etc.
Stayed two nights and found everything handled well. The only negative was the distance from the room to the Lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

No Parking Spaces

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Pool, workout room
Cons: Lobby area seemed update, but everything we saw was a little dated
Location: Airport was close?
We had no space to park the first night, we had to walk a mile to get to our room. The building seemed old but clean. Service was good, but expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
This place is so big. We enjoyed everything our room had a view to the wood and it was beautiful with the snow and the sunset.Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frannysfrom New York

V-weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel service was excellent food was good, I'm definitely coming back, we had a beautiful V-weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholasfrom Tuckahoe

Staff and environment = Great!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was an awesome Valentines Day thanks to the services at this hotel. Especially the warm welcoming vibe I got from one of the front desk attendants, Shanae. She was so sweet and helpful. She gave great suggestions on food and beverage options in and around the hotel and was so pleasant and accommodating with everything. The hotel itself was also exceptional. The lobby and restaurant area were warm and cozy as well as open and filled with sun during the day. The room was spacious and very clean. Awesome bath products and super comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com