Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

dated 1970's style conference center/hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Tear the hotel down, start from scratch
Location: Located in a suburban location 60 minutes outside central Manhattan in Westchester County, New York. Easy travel into NYC via car or metro rail.
My first impression of the Westchester Hilton was one of exasperation with the design of the hotel. It was clearly designed by an architect with no sense of how to organize floors, wings, or stairs/elevators in a manner to facilitate ease of wayfinding or navigation. It took almost 15 minutes of wandering endless corridors just to get to our room. When we arrived, we found the room already occupied, with luggage and personal items still in the room. Front desk staff were apologetic, but it then took another 1/2 hour to get to another room in another wing of the hotel. Unfortunately, the new room only had full-sized double beds, as opposed to queen-sized as we had booked; when we called the front desk, we were told no more queen rooms were available, unless we want to return to our old room, which they didn't seem to believe actually had guests in it already. Ultimately we were provided with breakfast vouchers to placate us, though the desk staff were less than openly apologetic for the trouble. At least the breakfast was excellent...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Bed Bugs! Stay away!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Do not stay here unless you like sleeping with bed bugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel, great for business or personal travel.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Does need a little updating in some areas.
Cons: Room service good, overall.
Great hotel overall. Superb staff. Quiet environment but close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Nice hotel to be quiet.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
excercise facilities are completed. But swimming pool is poor and unclean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Capitol Theater Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Went to see Phil at the Capitol Theater right down the street. The hotel staff were so accommodating to us Dead Heads and made us feel right at home. Yes the hot tub was broken, and yes would have loved a continental breakfast but we will be staying here for our next trip to Port Chester
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Much more than I expected, will stay here again!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: location, price, amenities.
Cons: the coffee service before 0630 was tea. When I check out, I want coffee. thank you!
Location: train station to NYC, Capitol Theater, great mexican restaurants.
Room 3016 - The room seemed to be recently renovated. queen beds, very comfortable, everything worked. Well sound proofed and quiet. The staff were professional, patient, and informative. this was the weekend of a Phil Lesh and Friends weekend at the Capitol Theater so a lot of the attendees were staying here as well and the staff had it all under control. Nice shuttle to the venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom Facilities Room 447

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Convience and ambieance
Cons: Bathroom in room 447
There was no counter space between the sink and the toilet. I am 82 and need space for my pills and toiletries. That is my only complaint. Ron Leuci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Convenient Westchester Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located for activities in Westchester County and even New York City. I needed to go into NYC for the day. The hotel had a shuttle every half hour to the local train station and picked me up at the train when I arrived back from the day in the city. The staff was very pleasant and courteous. They went out of their way to be helpful. The room was somewhat bland but, the staff and convenience made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: The bath towels could use a bit of softener. They were pretty scratchy. The free wifi in the lobby was difficult to connect to.
It was a beautiful location and a beautiful hotel. We had a fabulous time. The bed was firm and comfy and the shower pressure was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally fine; some issues

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Stayed one night. Room was fine-getting there incredibly circuitous and difficult. Also, dining room not capacitied to handle many people going to breakfast at 9 am on a Sat. Lines for breakfast were too long, despite many vacant tables, but they were not bussed.