Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rye

Paid for pool view, no pool in view + Roaches :)

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The food.
Cons: The broken closet door. Get an exterminator,
Location: Not much to do nearby.
I never thought twice when booking a room at the Hilton, but I will now. Roaches in my room. Flies in my room. No trash bags in the trash bins in my room. 1/2 used toiletries in my room. Dark and moist in my room. The best part of my stay was experienced while dealing with a very specific type of staff...the kitchen. When I called the front desk to ask that trash bags, new toiletries and cups be placed in my room, I was told that housekeeping doesn't replace all items. Let's think about that for a moment. I'm just grateful I had my own towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Should be Excellent....BUT

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: This is really a beautiful hotel. The bed was very comfortable. Great amenities, nice area.
Cons: Staff could be a little more accommodating when there is a problem.
Location: Nice quiet residential area, but close to interstate. We were there for a high school graduation, so did not do any local events.
This is a beautiful hotel in a very nice setting. Would have rated it higher if we wouldn't have had such a bad experience the first night. Staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. Got to the beautiful room and had to use the bathroom....that's when the problems started. Toilet was empty of water and the sides were lined with little pieces of poop all over. UGH. Flushed it to see if it would go away and it overflowed. Called the front desk and they sent maintenance up to unplug it (1/2 hour later), but he wouldn't clean up the mess that was left - said he would send someone from housekeeping. Another 1/2 hour and nobody came. We had been travelling all day & tired & it was midnight. Called the front desk again and 1/2 hour later someone came up with towels. REALLY? We were supposed to clean it up ourselves with towels? Went down to the front desk & they told us housekeeping was gone, so we could have a different room if we wanted. Second room was nice, but not quite as nice as first one. The rest of the stay was great...no problems from that point. They did comp us a breakfast for the problem (only at my suggestion).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mattress was worn out. My back hasn't recovered.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Mattress needed replacing. Valets and shuttle driver were great. Women @ front desk couldn't have cared less about answering our questions. They made no effort to get us answers. They were horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake George, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Some of the rooms are separated from the hotel and you need to walk to another building. The only down side is the wait for the valet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location and the friendliness of the staff
Nicely located for what we were in town to do. However, the first room we were given had obviously been used by a smoker. (The hotel is a non-smoking hotel. Shouldn't house keeping have alerted management about this specific room?) We got a second room. In this room the bedside clock was way off and there was no way for me to change it. Called the front desk and was told only a hotel engineer could change the clocks and they would send one to our room. Never showed. There was a piece of tissue stuck in one of the bed side lamps. Overall the hotel was okay for one night but I don't think of it as a destination hotel. It is a hotel in need of some attention - loving care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my Rye stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient to where I needed to be
Cons: Clean the room.
The hotel was "pleasing". However, there was a hair clip left on a lamp shade and a wastebasket had not been emptied. The door to the room needed a little fixing...but this was done with the help of a staff member. I was on the ground floor so I could hear the noise right outside my sliding glass door. There was a reception at the hotel and the guests were outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron OH

Nice looking Hotel near the expressway

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: All the above I wrote
Location: Visited the town and had a festival. It was nice
The Hotel had no reserved parking for the hotel room and we had to park way away. We were tired but people from the Ballroom were drinking in the parking and not behaving and being loud. There was no continental breakfast as expected for the price paid and one of the office chairs was stained with oil or something and was scared to sit on. The bathroom did not have a fan and when we took a shower the steam and humidity got all over, and when you used the toilet the room smelled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, pleasant but a bit "tired"

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Rooms need a bit of TLC and the tub was gross.
Location: Rye is a great town. Convenient restaurants and all that you need nearby.
I have stayed here a few times and while overall quite pleasant (good lobby, nice grounds, nice bar area), the rooms are a bit fatigued. And, my bathtub has so much grime in it that that was a huge "GROSS" factor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Drexel Hill, PA

Great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay at if your seeing any shows at the Capitol Theater. It's on a scenic piece of land surrounded by woods with nice outdoor walkways and patios to hang out and relax. Very laid back, quiet atmosphere in the hotel. Good food in the bar/restaurant.