Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No goid

Posted May 6, 2015
False advertising. There is no longer a restaurant named Marc Charles there. It is advertised that there is & huge sign outside of hotel. Check in was long. Run down , filthy bathroom . Pillows smelled from sweat.ling black hair on toilet . TV was not working & when we called no one showed up till we were in bed sleeping. Not pleasant !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol from My stay at La Quinta

My stay at La Quinta

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
lobby pretty shabby almost me away The room was clean and the staff very friendly but the hotel certainly needs an upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8am and walked right in without waiting for a reply from us. Then, they came back at 10am asking when we were planning on leaving. Check out is at 11am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Room felt old and musty. There were spots of mold in cracks around tub. I believe housekeeping do their best to clean but certain stains do not come clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely noisy (doors slamming shut in the morning, voices carrying through, water running). Door seemed to not close tight when latched (may have resulted in some of the noise coming in). Possible that this hotel attracts noisy or inconsiderate people. Perhaps room The room was not too bad except for the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio from florida

great for the money

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Average hotel. Clean. Had to remind staff to make bed and clean towels. Friendly front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Super-helpful staff.
Cons: More available outlets - everything needs a plug these days!
Close to the airport in Westchester, easy access to NYC via Metro North Rail. Perfect for a business trip when you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of the city, or as a base from which to stay relatively inexpensively while visiting the City, though I'd by no means consider it a vacation destination. The rooms are clean, the staff were super helpful, and the hotel itself is a little dated/tired but then again, it's not trying to be the Ritz, it's just ensuring you get a good night's rest, which was achieved. The first night we were given a room too close to an entrance which disturbed our sleep each time the door was used - the next morning they changed our room immediately upon request. Really, they did everything they could to ensure we were satisfied, and we were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
No hot tub, no laundry machine available and for the size of The hotel there should have been two washers and two dryers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Adequate facility with great staff

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful, and very conscientious about getting clients to the airport (in a hotel van) in plenty of time for early flights.
Cons: Some freshening of the room carpet and a general upgrading of the facility would make it more attractive.
Location: Conveniently near the airport.
Checked in here tired, at the end of a busy week of visiting prospective colleges with my daughter. Desk attendant had a great sense of humor and readily arranged our van reservation (for 4:30 am, for goodness sakes) to catch an early flight the next morning. Vans were waiting in the morning, as scheduled, and the hotel manager was busy making sure all us sleepy heads were accounted for and comfortable. Excellent job she did, and the hotel added no charge for this service.