Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Close to work
Overall, I was at the hotel one night and it served it purpose. My one complaint was it was noisy in the hallway and next door- people talking, having a conversation. There doesn't seem to be sufficient sound dampening between the hall and rooms. It was disturbing, and I needed to put my tv back on to drown out the voices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Boston, MA

Close to Regeneron

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Large room that was very clean. Excellent and free wi-fi (no cumbersome login)
Cons: I would disallow dogs. Many people have sensitive allergies. That's not me, but it seems like a concern.
Location: I didn't do much, but Nyack has a very nice down town area full of shops and restaurants that's just a short drive over the Hudson river.
I was working at Regeneron and found this hotel to be affordable and incredibly close to their site. If you have a visit coming up there I would recommend it. On the downside, this hotel allows dogs, and has smoking rooms. So if you're sensitive to either of those, stay away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Los Angeles, CA

Reasonable and clean

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The rate and the central location.
Cons: The breakfast was horrible.
Location: Easy ride to downtown Tarrytown and easy on/off of 287.
This hotel is pretty centrally located and has reasonable rates. The room was fairly clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff was very nice. The front desk was typical for Westchester, impatient with a rude undertone, like a question was a great inconvenience to them. It's what I would expect for the area. However, if you can overlook the attitude, they were informative and helpful. The elevators were out of commission and needed major repair due to the terrible winter. This is pretty understandable considering what they've had to endure, but it was very inconvenient. Also, the desk advised I park in the side parking lot but when the storm came overnight, they did not plow this lot and I had to dig myself out. Overall, I would probably stay here again because of the rate but there are nicer options in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
2 out of 5
by Nancy from Barrington, IL

Get the elevator fixed!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The desk receptionists were helpful.
Cons: Elevator. Carpeting.
Location: We missed breakfast at the hotel so we went to the diner down the street for an adequate breakfast. We found a pharmacy nearby that we needed.
My daughter and I arrived at 1:30am after10 hours in a Bronx hospital ER and we were exhausted. We had called ahead to say we would be late and we were checked in. We were given our room key and told we were on the third floor at the back of the hotel, and by the way, the elevator was not in service. We had to drive around to the back of the hotel and we had to carry our luggage up three flights at 1:30 in the morning! It was the last straw for a horrible day. When asked when the elevator would be repaired, the answer was 2-3 weeks. That seems unreasonable. The pop machine guy could not deliver pop to the floors without the elevator, so I imagine a complaint in the near future will be no pop or water in the machines. The room was adequate but all the carpeting in the hotel should be replaced. It was gross, worn, and rippled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yazee from NYC

Good job

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
No issues really. Great location from where I travelled. Seemed like a clean n good neighborhood. Should have been a bit cheaper though becuase bath room should have had more soaps n conditioner n shower stuff. Overall not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Q from Philadelphia

Good cheap night stay on a business trip

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed to work in Tarrytown and this was the closest place. Its cheap, clean, has a complimentary breakfast, and a pool. Good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly fine place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com