Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx new york

Unexpectedly nice

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Check in was nice but the building out back where our room was located looked very eerie. The building didn't look great but the room exceeded my expectations bed was comfy and spacious overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Slightly redone, but still dated.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean lobby, and a decent breakfast included. Quite a walk from the guest rooms, however.
Location: Very close to Kensico cemetery.
The rooms have been renovated, thank goodness. The rest of the place is out of date. Biggest complaint was the stench of smoke in the hall and in the room. This is probably because they make the smokers crowd by the back entrance, which is the entrance to the guest rooms. It took us a while to find that area because the woman at the desk could hardly be bothered to look up when I asked her how to find the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Everything was fine. Customer service was responsive. We lost something and didn't realize it till after we left. The phone call was helpful and staff followed up with a call a couple of hours later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, arizona

Adequate for price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Location: Pace university, Rockefeller estate, lynhurst, Tarrytown.
Air conditioning goes up behind the drapes, so room hot. Had to kill 2 spiders Tub was dirty Desk staff was very nice, helpful and cherry. Breakfast area very nice. Mixed bag. Location was key, and the low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Hotel was clean and nice.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Updated bathrooms in room.
Location: Historical sights.
Easy back entrance access to our room via a close-by elevator. Room was a good size and the king bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was a little small and dated but otherwise room was nice. Breakfast options were not many the self-made waffles were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to where I needed to go

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I enjoyed the stay. Hotel was quiet. The beds was comfortable. I stayed there for three days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Stay near my daughter while waiting for my new apt

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was a very good experience. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating . I was there for 15 days with a dog and cat. I chose LaQuinta for their pet friendly policies and proximity to my daughter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice and quiet

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: quiet, very pleasant
Location: easy access to highways, close to NYC
enjoyed our stay, staff were nice, good breakfast, in a nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for price.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Finding hotel was tricky. GPS wanted us to turn into industrial park instead of going straight as hotel was just up a little further on 9A. Pool only open from 4-9pm. Disappointing to the kids. Hotel older but comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low quality stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Includes breakfast. Within a mile of where I need to be.
Cons: See comments
Had a few problems. The sink was clogging but there was no one on premises to fix it. Asked for additional hangers than the 3 that we ere there. They said there are none. The towels were really threadbare. The shower curtain had a strong smell. The La Quinta close to where I live is pretty good.