Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy and comfortable. Very convenient stores.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Overall good experience. No complaints. Recommend them to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Horrible experience

Posted Feb 10, 2015
One elevator in service, dirty and smelled like urine. Grounds were unkept due to the fact that the guest entrance to the hotel room was at the back of the hotel, the front lobby gave the illusion of well kept grounds. Customer service was unsatisfactory. Booked a double, when we arrive they said it was sold out. The room smelled of cigarettes and musk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great value

Posted Jan 16, 2015
It's not the Four Seasons but the bed is comfortable, room and linens are clean, and the staff is very nice, friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good. Loved the waffle maker!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Not worth the rate.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, shower, and bathroom.
Limited pool hours. Dirty Fitness area. Smelly room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel in downtown White Plains

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lobby and everything is brand new.
Cons: Pool was not open.
Great, welcoming frlont desk. Room was very comfortable with a sitting and sleeping area. Shower is not well-designed - door is too short for water flow. The only reason it isn't a five star recommendation is because getting the car is a bit of a hassle. The parkng charge is $22 per day with tax and was not mentioned at booking. You have to have the valet get it each time if you have to go somewhere during your stay because cars are stored below the hotel in the basement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I stayed for 3 nights and found ok. Did not use all facilities though. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Good value for money

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the home we were visiting
Cons: Pool open for more hours. Fix the out of service elevator.
Location: Not much. Dinner theater nearby but did not visit it. Nor the multiplex movies down the road.
Rooms clean. Daughter had to move to a different room because of a loud party down the hall. Only one of two elevators to the rooms was working. Good price, convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lynchburg, Va

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Nice clean large room. The room needs to have a microwave and a refrigerator. Cleaning staff forgot to three washcloths both days.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel wasn't quite worth $150, in my opinion, but it's in a nice residential area with a close enough proximity to NYC. The customer service was lacking, and the hotel was older than I expected it to be. The beds were super comfortable. I had no problems with the stay.