Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albany, ny

Good for the cost

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Was a more affordable option in the area. Rooms are decent, comfortable, and suit the purpose. I stayed a week and had a fridge and microwave, so that was great for keeping food and drink options handy. Couple nights the people upstairs made loud banging noises, but other than that it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Well when i first walked in there wasn't anyone at the desk (approx 7pm on a Saturday). A lady popped her head in after a few minutes with food in her hand. She checked me in and didn't say much. I had to ask how do I get to my room? Where is breakfast located? Where is pool located? Seemed as if she didn't want to be there. Also, pool is ONLY open from 4pm-9 pm. The "lifeguard " was a joke. He had on long pants sneakers and a baseball cap. He only looked up from his cellphone when someone jumped in the pool. The pool area is very unkempt and there are puddles and water dripping everywhere. I could not read my book because water kept dropping on it. Breakfast wasnt horrible, but the only hot thing served is toast and make your waffles. Also the hotel puts a room night hold on your credit card until you check out. It makes you sign a paper that says if you smoke in the room they will charge you a fine. No problem because we don't smoke. However as soon as I walked in my room the smell of smoke hit me-disgusting! I called immediately to let the front desk know. She offered another room but considering I had a broken ankle to walk all the way back to the elevator and back down sounded horrible. It was only one night-will not return. Pay a few extra dollars and stay at better place down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Mill, SC

Quick business stay, may skip next time

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Wifi, location.
Cons: Everything else.
Breakfast is nothing to write home about. Just waffles, bread and some bagel. The orange juice on the first day was basically water which was disgusting. Bread for toast seem old as well. The bathrooms were old and outdated. The best thing was the wifi since it had a decent connection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
tolet ran all night. Cable chanel kept freezing television.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy and comfortable. Very convenient stores.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Overall good experience. No complaints. Recommend them to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Horrible experience

Posted Feb 10, 2015
One elevator in service, dirty and smelled like urine. Grounds were unkept due to the fact that the guest entrance to the hotel room was at the back of the hotel, the front lobby gave the illusion of well kept grounds. Customer service was unsatisfactory. Booked a double, when we arrive they said it was sold out. The room smelled of cigarettes and musk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great value

Posted Jan 16, 2015
It's not the Four Seasons but the bed is comfortable, room and linens are clean, and the staff is very nice, friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good. Loved the waffle maker!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by seanfrom pa

night away

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
the place is awesome fast check in very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Not worth the rate.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, shower, and bathroom.
Limited pool hours. Dirty Fitness area. Smelly room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mortenfrom Jægerspris

Teater besøg

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personaler var ok service mindet. Rengøringen nogenlunde. Ligger lige op og ned af Westchester Broadway Theater så skal du se en forestilling der så der det et udmærket sted. Spørge du om vej til noget så foreslår de altid du tager en taxa hvis du ikke har bil også selvom det kun er til teatret der ligger 50 m der fra. Man kan få den mistanke at der er en der har aktier i et taxi selskab. Hotellet er lydt og man kan sagtens høre når andre gæster er på gangene.