Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Old facility, needs update. Difficult traffic pattern on busy street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
You can pay more but you won't get less. They clean the bathroom with a swifter leaving grimy corners and grout. Pealing paint was on the elevator doors. Amazingly poor condition for the price. Sticky carpet in the rooms. (We had 3) Staff was friendly and helpful. They lack higher standards and management who encourages those standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Better than others

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: It was quite, clean and the staff was great.
Cons: The cleaning staff because it was dusty and a little dirty in the room. they showed up at 3pm
Location: the location was quite and nice
The room was a little old but it was managable. The restroom wasnt cleaned to perfection but it was ok. The staff was great. Its was quite, nice and excellent atmosphere. Overall i enjoyed my stay and i would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nice size pool with lifeguard.
Location: Close to NYC & many other tourist attractions.
Very nice room & close to White Plains, which is where we needed to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleanliness mattress
The hotel had mold all over the bathroom. The staff were not helpful and diverted everything to the manager that ultimately was unavailable from the time I checked in through the time I checked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx new york

Unexpectedly nice

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Check in was nice but the building out back where our room was located looked very eerie. The building didn't look great but the room exceeded my expectations bed was comfy and spacious overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Slightly redone, but still dated.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean lobby, and a decent breakfast included. Quite a walk from the guest rooms, however.
Location: Very close to Kensico cemetery.
The rooms have been renovated, thank goodness. The rest of the place is out of date. Biggest complaint was the stench of smoke in the hall and in the room. This is probably because they make the smokers crowd by the back entrance, which is the entrance to the guest rooms. It took us a while to find that area because the woman at the desk could hardly be bothered to look up when I asked her how to find the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Everything was fine. Customer service was responsive. We lost something and didn't realize it till after we left. The phone call was helpful and staff followed up with a call a couple of hours later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, arizona

Adequate for price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Location: Pace university, Rockefeller estate, lynhurst, Tarrytown.
Air conditioning goes up behind the drapes, so room hot. Had to kill 2 spiders Tub was dirty Desk staff was very nice, helpful and cherry. Breakfast area very nice. Mixed bag. Location was key, and the low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Hotel was clean and nice.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Updated bathrooms in room.
Location: Historical sights.
Easy back entrance access to our room via a close-by elevator. Room was a good size and the king bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was a little small and dated but otherwise room was nice. Breakfast options were not many the self-made waffles were good.