Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Better than most discount hotels in the area

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable with nice linens and pillows. The bathroom could use some TLC though as it is very much showing its age. Breakfast was limited to fruit and carbs and the coffee is terrible.
2 out of 5
by Bob from Doylestown, PA

Hotel close to Sleepy Hollow

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Front desk staff seemed untrained or afraid to make a decision.
Location: Washington Irving's residence and Sleepy Hollow
Reserved 2 rooms. Did not have the second reservation. FInally agreed to provide the second room at the same rate. Room was fine, toilet was dirty but rest of the room seemed clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My room fine, room 205 very, very noisy.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean and nice spacious rooms.
Location: We were just there overnight.
My sister & her husband were in room 203, across the hall from my husband's and mine. Their neighbors in 205 were making very loud speaking noise during the day - okay can live with it. However, after returning from a family Wake and needing sleep (we drove over 200 miles to attend this family wake and funeral), the very loud noise kept up in room 205. Both my sister and her husband got almost no sleep Saturday night. Both she and her husband are very shy but should have called down to management to have the noise stop or insisted on a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
Served its purpose Perfect for an inexpensive stay
2 out of 5
by K from Boston

Disappointing

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Close to highway and major routes
Staff at the front desk was not nice, they need customer service training.
3 out of 5
by Jay from TX

Good price, but not the very best

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: good comfort ... but missed simple stuff like tea bags in rooms
Cons: Cleanliness on carpets and hallways
I was given a room that smelt of smoke.. very unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Michigan

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Directions to the lobbty
Location: Westchester Broadway Theatre right behind the hotel.
Nice clean hotel but a little confusing to get around, especially from our room to/from the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Close to work
Overall, I was at the hotel one night and it served it purpose. My one complaint was it was noisy in the hallway and next door- people talking, having a conversation. There doesn't seem to be sufficient sound dampening between the hall and rooms. It was disturbing, and I needed to put my tv back on to drown out the voices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Boston, MA

Close to Regeneron

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Large room that was very clean. Excellent and free wi-fi (no cumbersome login)
Cons: I would disallow dogs. Many people have sensitive allergies. That's not me, but it seems like a concern.
Location: I didn't do much, but Nyack has a very nice down town area full of shops and restaurants that's just a short drive over the Hudson river.
I was working at Regeneron and found this hotel to be affordable and incredibly close to their site. If you have a visit coming up there I would recommend it. On the downside, this hotel allows dogs, and has smoking rooms. So if you're sensitive to either of those, stay away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Los Angeles, CA

Reasonable and clean

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The rate and the central location.
Cons: The breakfast was horrible.
Location: Easy ride to downtown Tarrytown and easy on/off of 287.
This hotel is pretty centrally located and has reasonable rates. The room was fairly clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff was very nice. The front desk was typical for Westchester, impatient with a rude undertone, like a question was a great inconvenience to them. It's what I would expect for the area. However, if you can overlook the attitude, they were informative and helpful. The elevators were out of commission and needed major repair due to the terrible winter. This is pretty understandable considering what they've had to endure, but it was very inconvenient. Also, the desk advised I park in the side parking lot but when the storm came overnight, they did not plow this lot and I had to dig myself out. Overall, I would probably stay here again because of the rate but there are nicer options in the area.