Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Nice hotel . Very good restorante in the hotel. The pool area was very cold , they need to do something about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Exactly what we needed

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Helpful staff, handy location, it was just perfect for what we needed over Christmas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Hotel com boa infraestrutura

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Boa infraestrutura
Cons: Quartos maiores
Location: Boa localização , acesso fácil a Manhattan
Hotel muito bom , boa infraestrutura no quarto , sala de fitness completa, piscina interna , vale a pena - localização fácil para ida a Manhattan e também para o Woodbury Outlet ( 50 km)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
It is hard for me to recommend a hotel that still charges extra for internet access in the rooms. Why not charge for the electricity to use the TV or water for the shower? This is something that only the higher-level hotels seem to do anymore. I will always look for a hotel with free in-room internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Westchester Marriott. We appreciate your comments and recognize the importance of your feedback in improving hotel operations. I was disappointed to hear you felt the price for what you get leaves a little to be desired. We feel we are competitively priced within our market and do offer special packages that include Internet and breakfast which may offer you a better value in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT AT THE MARRIOT WESTCHESTER BUT IT WAS A PLEASANT STAY, AM HAPPY TO RECOMMEND THE HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Friendly staff members and a great room for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay few days

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Everything was clean and the room very comfy, king size bed good for couples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Our room faced the pool, Saturday evening was extremely noisy until 10pm. Not good trying to relax.
Overall it was a very nice stay, however our room faced the pool and Saturday night was extremely noisy until 10pm due to the number of kids in the pool. This was not pleasant after spending all day in the city and looking forward to relaxing while watching some TV. Had I known it was so noisy we would have stayed on the other side facing the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Clean room. I love the look on the balcany to the indoor pool and hot tub. I found it easier to drive here and take the train into the City.