Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forked River N.J.

Nice Hotel but a bit pricy

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Front desk was courteous room was nice. Clean no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Amtrak station

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Not much to do nearby but convenient for getting into Manhattan.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was within walking distance of Amtrak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Good location to save money on NYC

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Near train station, surprisingly good tapas restaurant and friendly staff.
Cons: The thermostat in our room was hard to work -- too hot, then too cold. At one point, we just turned it off.
Location: The immediate location is dicey. You can't walk from there to anything, really. But again, we drove 1 mile to train and then were off to the City.
We chose this hotel to visit a local college and take the train to NYC. If that's your aim, we recommended it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very good and especially with sleep number beds. Water pressure in shower was poor. Toilet flush also poor due to water pressure being low. Otherwise very good overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to walk and get some food.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were very nice and helpful.
Cons: For the price you have to pay for the rooms you expected to get alot more comforter. Take the refrig. off of the floor, work on the heating.
Location: There were only eating places close by.
Not so good. I could not get the room warm enough, the bathroom did not have a fan in it to pull out some of the steam. The refrig. sat on the floor, you had to bend over to get something out of it. You could hear alot of noise from your room. The room did not have a microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your last stay. I would like to point out that our refrigerators are the size and in the location as you would experience in most full service hotels. We do also offer in room microwaves upon request at no additional charge. I would urge you to please reach out to our staff during any future visits so we can best accommodate you during your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to eating places.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The temperature,have a microwave in the rooms,put the refrig. on something so that you don't have to been down. Put a fan in the bathroom.
Location: Only eating places.
Number one the price were to high for 3 nights. The location were very noisy. We could not get the room a comfortable temperature. The refrig. were on the floor. The walls were just to thin,.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your last stay. I would like to point out that our refrigerators are the size and in the location as you would experience in most full service hotels. We do also offer in room microwaves upon request at no additional charge. I would urge you to please reach out to our staff during any future visits so we can best accommodate you during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel if visiting Einstein College.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Excellent hotel if visiting Einstein College in the Bronx. ~$20-$25 by cab ("GreenCab Taxi" is local New Rochelle service), only 12 min drive. Lovely clean rooms and courteous staff. Most of all, a safe place to sleep near the Bronx for people not used to the area. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london ontario canada

great hotel, great location to downtown and nyc

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: the room
Cons: serve complementary refreshments or something
Location: close to downtown, within walking distance to train station to manhattan
great room, nice view and friendly atmosphere. only surprise no complementary coffee anywhere and local calls not free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice stay