Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Nice hotel close to train station into MANHATTEN

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We had a nice clean well maintained room. Beds were very comfy with luxurious linens. The indoor pool was a good size unfortunately I didn't have time to use it. We had an incident with a tree falling on our car in the parking lot overnight due to very high winds. The hotel was prompt to notify their insurance company and all costs to repair our car were covered by the insurance. Of course there was a lot of stress at the time and worry if our car would be ok for the drive home to Canada. We were late meeting up with our family who we had come to visit. When I mentioned this to the manager the cost of the room was waived. The staff was very concerned and wanted us to leave on a good note which we did. An unfortunate incident well handled by competent staff. We would return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boonville,ny

Nice hotel close to Capitol theatre

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful.rooms were clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom near Lexington, VA

Great facade, less great interior

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The bedrooms.
Location: I know the general area well, having grown up in Scarsdale and living in Rye for 20 years until we moved to Virginia in 1990.
Stayed there 20 years ago. The staff is friendly, young and able today. My room, however, was unimpressive, with stuffed pillows and a cheaply outfitted bathroom (compared with a Comfort Inn in Roanoke, VA where I'd stayed the night before), and I felt that the hotel today is more facade than real quality. A difficult location today, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different - Not Convenient - Safety Concerns

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Booked here for one night on our way from Maine to DC - the reception area was impressive and check in was easy enough, but then had to drive quite aways to get to our room, then walk from a remote parking area quite aways to the end of a long hall - linen service was under way and there were dirty towels on the floor of the hallway when we arrived and when we left - the room itself was ok, very basic - no ice bucket - the door bolt didn't work and the other security device was loose and would have pulled out of the door jam with any contact - during the night you hear all the noise in the hall through the door, was woken up several times. Paid a fixed rate through Expedia and now I see an additional $50 charge from the Hotel on my account - will dispute. We will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Amazing facilities.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: 1 hour north of NYC
Arrived late. Very tired. Very pleased with staff, building, room. Breakfast was quite pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Melanie C, Hotel Management
Dear BobC on Expedia, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback! Delighted, Melanie
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Melanie C, Hotel Management
Dear BobC from Vermont, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you visit us again soon! Delighted, Melanie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Really good accommodations and great staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very nice and well kept rooms but what made our stay was the lovely and attentive staff. We were in the area for a family matter and slept in the first morning. Chef Ryan was the best, preparing a Fantastic breakfast with care. Other staff showed similar attention. I will stay here whenever I'm in the area and recommend highly to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Melanie C, Hotel Management
Dear mArian, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of your stay at the Renaissance Westchester Hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Chef Ryan is fantastic! He does an amazing job we are so lucky to have him part of our team. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Delighted, Melanie Guest Service Supervisor Renaissance Westchester Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George McCarthyfrom 45 miles So./Wst of Albany NY

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really really fine!! Quality of service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MASS

Nice size rooms and fairly sound proof

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: More staff on check in
Location: Rye town very nice and Yonkers Ridge Hill mall excellent.
Only 2 people at check in desk and long lines! Great food in the bar and a great buffet breakfast. Rooms large but need a mirror near the windows . Coffee supplies not refilled. Hard to find location but a nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

1-Night Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Clean the toilet prior to my arrival.
The toilet in my friends room had not been cleaned prior to our arrival, and it was noticeable....VERY noticeable. $50 for two servings of quite possible the worst mac-and-cheese I have ever had. Awkward property layout and difficult to get to room.