Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

1-Night Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Clean the toilet prior to my arrival.
The toilet in my friends room had not been cleaned prior to our arrival, and it was noticeable....VERY noticeable. $50 for two servings of quite possible the worst mac-and-cheese I have ever had. Awkward property layout and difficult to get to room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but looked like a construction zone.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The interior design was nice, as were the staff.
Cons: Fix the antennae issues, as well as the pool.
Location: The location was a scenic. Nothing near by, but that was not too much of an issue.
We arrived at the hotel at 4:30pm and were given our room keys saying the room is a bit far due to the fact that the other rooms were not clean. I had 2 kids in tow, so no choice to wait. We went to the room and the TV lost satellite intermittently. Then they said the pool was closed, but would be open the next day. I told her I could hold the kids off for one day, but they love the pool. When we came down the next day they said the pool was not going to be fixed for our entire stay and they were sorry. Not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MA

Generally an OK hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable, with a desk area, two queen beds, LCD TV, coffee maker etc. It served the purpose of a place to stay.
Cons: Listing in Expedia states there is valet parking, but it wasn't available. However, there is ample parking within a short walk.
Location: Was in the vicinity for my Daughter's orientation at Pace University , did not visit any other local attractions during the stay.
Check-in was quick, though the reservation requested two queen beds but the hotel had allocated a single king. This wasn't a big issue and was changed right away. The reservation was supposed to included High speed internet, though this wasn't applied to the room, but was quickly rectified by the check-in desk The room and bathroom was comfortable and reasonably well equipped. Our stay was for three nights but we were out of the Hotel most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great experience, very polite staff. Rooms were very spacious, and updated. Lobby area, and on site restaurant were very nice. Would high recommend when staying in the White Plains area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice location, very clean rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: its cleanliness
Cons: The prices at the restaurant were quite expensive for an ok service.
Location: Playland is near by, about 10 min.
The rooms were clean, the staff was nice. They also have an indoor pool and is open until 10pm so its great if its raining or if you are checking in late. The restaurant in premises has a nice open feel to it. We had a great time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The atmosphere is beautiful.. A little over priced in the restaurant, and we requested a microwave that tht didnt have ready, but overall great..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte ( used to live in Purchase NY)

Great Hotel close to the highway yet private !:-))

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It was an excellent stay ! But I was shocked to see they charged for wifi in the room. I am a frequent traveler and this is the first time I have been asked to pay for wifi. (Not good) , The hotel was tucked away in the woods with a beautiful setting !! There was an indoor pool and a well appointed fitness room. The experience was a 4.5/5.0!! The hotel staff were excellent !! I would reccomend this hotel as a great experience !!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and les $$ than the competitors but...

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location..
Cons: Don't let groups destroy the experience for everyone else
Location: Near my inlaws
Very nice hotel except outrageous fees for wifi ( no freebies in this hotel, not even lobby coffee) and incredibly noisy group there one of my nights. That's the reason for the negative room rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stay but ...

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The staff were very helpful and rooms were well appointed. There was very little noise despite being reasonably close to major roads. Did not appreciate having to walk through a 'wall' of smoke each of the three nights as I entered the hotel. Strongly recommend that you enforce some form of no-smoking policy around the entrance to the hotel. The location was not the easiest but not a major issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Only stayed for the weekend, very nice for relaxing and it was very well maintained