Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel right in the middle of town. Good locat

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Room was comfortable and clean. Couch was great for naps. TV's in every room. Kitchen well equipped but no complementary coffee for machines in room- most hotels provide that. Overall was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Nice accommodations.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We stayed the one night but experience at check in was good. I didn't know the hotel was pet friendly or I probably would not have booked a room. Mainly because at a previous stay at a pet friendly hotel you could smell and hear the dogs and cats were roaming freely. However this hotel you could not detect there were any pets around unless you saw them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
It was great. Ice maker could have worked better though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your previous stay ! We hope that when you visit New rochelle in the future that you will choose to stay with us. again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I had a very nice stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending The Residence Inn by Marriott- New Rochelle! We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very spacious rooms

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very spacious room - super fresh linnen - full kitchen - computers at 10th floor with printers - super easy parking
Cons: The breakfast is very basic, i.e. plastic plates, limited choice.
Location: Buffalo wings and applebies are nice. Just 50m further to the right some texas restaurant as well.
Overall we were quite pleased. The suite was quite big, with a first living room with kitchen, and a bedroom with a (small) bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your previous stay! I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy our spacious apartment like rooms. The next time you are in New Rochelle we hope you choose to stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

It's a hard life being a hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
All in all a very pleasant stay, the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. However as I said in the title, it's a hard life, the first thing that happened was the door handle coming off the bathroom door, my wife was concerned that she would get stuck in there. There were a couple of other small things but nothing to write home about, or highlight here. Nice place to stay in the heart of restaurants, shops, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KAHfrom Houston, TX

One Night Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was nice and clean. Our per night rate was likely a little high for the room, but we booked very last minute. The free breakfast had a good variety of items and was well stocked. The only issue we had with this hotel was the fact we were not informed of the renovations being done prior to our stay or even at check-in(Our window was completely blocked by scaffolding.) Since we only stayed on night for a wedding it was perfect, but for a more lengthy stay another place not under construction would be preferable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Staff was polite and accommodating. The hotel is near a variety of restaurants and activities. Will definitely stay every time I'm in New Rochelle, NY, which is twice a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well located in downtown New Rochelle. Staff were friendly and helpful. Suite was clean and spacious.