Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
great, thanks to chris and everyone at the front desk, you were amazing and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently updated, downtown, close to train

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and breakfast spread
Cons: give option to not be in a handicapped accessible room - I had no vanity space in bathroom!
Location: Hotel is 5-8 minute walk to the Metro North train station to go into NYC. Not too much in White Plains, but hotel is downtown so local things are nea
Had a great experience overall. Hotel looked very recently renovated, rooms were large and very clean, location was perfect, and staff was generally very helpful. Breakfast spread was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Home away from home

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel is located close to shopping, restaurants, and the train station. Love this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jay Finney, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott White Plains. Our aim is to provide the "home away from home" experience for each and every guest. We will certainly ensure we share your feedback with the staff and we hope you return next time your are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, Fl.

Great experience.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast, everything.
Cons: Can't thi of anything.
Location: Fairly centrally located. Went to visit family, didn't do much outside of that.
We thought from the description we would get a queen bed or a sofa bed. We got both and then some. The room was the size of a small apartment. It had a two burner stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, and table and seating for four. Included was an 'L' shaped sofa, two large, flat screen tv, one in the bed room and one in the living area. Staff was great and helpful. Would gladly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you fro taking the time to complete a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear that the room exceeded your expectations and your stay was a comfortable one. In addition, thank you for your compliments to the staff/ WE hope to see you back next time you are visiting the area. Thanks again. Sincerely, Jay Finney General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Helpful staff. Rooms were clean, spacious. Good location for train and downtown white plains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank your for your feedback . We are happy that our location was a convenient one for your trip to White Plains. It appears the spacious rooms and the staff left a lasting impression and we hope that you stay again next time you are visiting the area. Thanks again. Sincerely, Jay Finney General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Excellent hotel downtown White Plains

Posted Jan 19, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judyfrom Grand Junction, CO

NovWPtrip

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We always stay here for trips to visit family in White Plains. We love everything about it--staff, large rooms, breakfast, location, cleanliness
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and always staying with us whenver you are visiting White Plains. I am sure we will see you back soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do on your next visit to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Sincerely, Jay Finney General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by norge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudyfrom New York

Great room and value

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had never stayed here before and had already tried several hotels in Westchester county when visiting White Plains. While the neighborhood is a little dicey looking, being on the outer edge of downtown White Plains, and the exterior of the hotel isn't anything remarkable, our room was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable and the exercise room and included continental breakfast were quite good. We were very pleasantly surprised and quite happy with the hotel and plan to stay here on future visits.