Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Korea

Residence Inn by Marriott White Plains

Posted Dec 15, 2014
여러모로 불편했습니다. 주차장 이용이 유료임에도 출입이 어렵고, 밤 11시 이후엔 출입도 안됩니다. 차에서 짐을 내릴 때도 비를 피할 공간이 전혀 없었으며, 엘리베이터는 고장... 여러 곳의 Residence Inn by Marriott 을 이용해 봤지만, 이용했던 곳 중에서 가장 실망스러운 곳이었습니다. 주방의 식기도 더러웠고, 객실문 Lock 고장, 로비의 커피는 없는 경우가 많고, 직원들도 따뜻한 이미지 없음
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Had a very nice one night stay. It started out with excellent customer service from Robert at the desk. The room was very clean and updated. I will be back next time I am in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thanks for all of your great feedback. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Excellent managers

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: everything, compete staff and friendly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Cons: concierge parking
Location: location was excellent; right in the heart of the city.
The two afternoon/evening managers were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Residence Inn White Plains. We are glad to hear the management left a great impression on you and we hope to see you back soon! Thanks again for staying. Sincerely, Jay Finney General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HarryPfrom White Plains, NY

Close to MTA for trips into NYC

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and tasty breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Librarian on Research Leave

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Needed a few quiet days to do some research work and Residence Inn did the job. Last time here furnishings/décor were a bit dated but they did a good job with renovations. Definitely will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at the Residence Inn White Plains. We aim to provide the comforts of home and we are happy to hearyou were able to be productive during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by yoyo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Haroldfrom Boston

Comfortable suite of rooms, well maintained.

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with the Marriott -no complaints--and will stay there again when we visit NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for takign the time to provide feedback on your experience at the Residence Inn White Plains. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the Train Station

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic. Room was very clean. Was upgraded without asking. Very quick check-in/check-out process. Location was perfect.