Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently updated, downtown, close to train

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and breakfast spread
Cons: give option to not be in a handicapped accessible room - I had no vanity space in bathroom!
Location: Hotel is 5-8 minute walk to the Metro North train station to go into NYC. Not too much in White Plains, but hotel is downtown so local things are nea
Had a great experience overall. Hotel looked very recently renovated, rooms were large and very clean, location was perfect, and staff was generally very helpful. Breakfast spread was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Home away from home

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel is located close to shopping, restaurants, and the train station. Love this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jay Finney, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott White Plains. Our aim is to provide the "home away from home" experience for each and every guest. We will certainly ensure we share your feedback with the staff and we hope you return next time your are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, Fl.

Great experience.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast, everything.
Cons: Can't thi of anything.
Location: Fairly centrally located. Went to visit family, didn't do much outside of that.
We thought from the description we would get a queen bed or a sofa bed. We got both and then some. The room was the size of a small apartment. It had a two burner stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, and table and seating for four. Included was an 'L' shaped sofa, two large, flat screen tv, one in the bed room and one in the living area. Staff was great and helpful. Would gladly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you fro taking the time to complete a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear that the room exceeded your expectations and your stay was a comfortable one. In addition, thank you for your compliments to the staff/ WE hope to see you back next time you are visiting the area. Thanks again. Sincerely, Jay Finney General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Helpful staff. Rooms were clean, spacious. Good location for train and downtown white plains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank your for your feedback . We are happy that our location was a convenient one for your trip to White Plains. It appears the spacious rooms and the staff left a lasting impression and we hope that you stay again next time you are visiting the area. Thanks again. Sincerely, Jay Finney General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Excellent hotel downtown White Plains

Posted Jan 19, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by norge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudyfrom New York

Great room and value

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had never stayed here before and had already tried several hotels in Westchester county when visiting White Plains. While the neighborhood is a little dicey looking, being on the outer edge of downtown White Plains, and the exterior of the hotel isn't anything remarkable, our room was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable and the exercise room and included continental breakfast were quite good. We were very pleasantly surprised and quite happy with the hotel and plan to stay here on future visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Korea

Residence Inn by Marriott White Plains

Posted Dec 15, 2014
여러모로 불편했습니다. 주차장 이용이 유료임에도 출입이 어렵고, 밤 11시 이후엔 출입도 안됩니다. 차에서 짐을 내릴 때도 비를 피할 공간이 전혀 없었으며, 엘리베이터는 고장... 여러 곳의 Residence Inn by Marriott 을 이용해 봤지만, 이용했던 곳 중에서 가장 실망스러운 곳이었습니다. 주방의 식기도 더러웠고, 객실문 Lock 고장, 로비의 커피는 없는 경우가 많고, 직원들도 따뜻한 이미지 없음
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nathachafrom West Hempstead

Second time is a charm!

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've stayed here and as always it doesn't disappoint! Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Residence Inn White Plains. We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlosfrom fishkill

thumbs up

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Clean. Very spacious. Robert at the front desk has amazing customer service skills. Breakfast buffet had no bacon though...