Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Had a very nice one night stay. It started out with excellent customer service from Robert at the desk. The room was very clean and updated. I will be back next time I am in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Excellent managers

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: everything, compete staff and friendly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Cons: concierge parking
Location: location was excellent; right in the heart of the city.
The two afternoon/evening managers were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Residence Inn White Plains. We are glad to hear the management left a great impression on you and we hope to see you back soon! Thanks again for staying. Sincerely, Jay Finney General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Librarian on Research Leave

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Needed a few quiet days to do some research work and Residence Inn did the job. Last time here furnishings/d├ęcor were a bit dated but they did a good job with renovations. Definitely will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at the Residence Inn White Plains. We aim to provide the comforts of home and we are happy to hearyou were able to be productive during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Haroldfrom Boston

Comfortable suite of rooms, well maintained.

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with the Marriott -no complaints--and will stay there again when we visit NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for takign the time to provide feedback on your experience at the Residence Inn White Plains. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the Train Station

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic. Room was very clean. Was upgraded without asking. Very quick check-in/check-out process. Location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian manwaringfrom poughkeepsie

nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Rooms are big. Parking was a little pain but ok.good location. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard Foofrom white plains, new york

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness, overall cleanliness and excellent service. The reception service was above par and the service manager (Michael) went the extra mile to help me with parking. Great service. Will certainly come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest- We very much appreciate that you took the time to write a review on your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott White Plains. We are constatnly striving toprovide elite service and exceed expectations of each and every guest. I will certainly share this scucess story with team. We hope to have you back soon. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rate Residence Inn By Marriott White Plains, NY

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Everything was well and we look forward to another stay.
Cons: Just continue the excellent service. It would be nice if the check out time was moved up from 3:00 P.M. This is especially true for travelers.
Location: We visited our sons college for a theater show, restaurants and shorts drives to surrounding townships.
We have stayed at the White Plains (NY) Marriott on several occasions and each say has been excellent. The rooms were nice and clean, all the amenities were in the rooms and the comfort level was tops. We intend to stay there again in the future as we have a son who is in college nearby. We have nothing negative to write about the White Plains Marriot.