Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅に近い、広々ホテル

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: 部屋の広さ
Cons: エアコンが寒すぎる。温度調整をしても、ある温度以上はファンのみで暖かくならない
朝食のバリエーションは少ないが、十分といえよう。 従業員はみな、感じが良い。 エアコンがうるさいのが気になります。 ペット同伴可なのは、気に入らない
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white plains, ny

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel was great, unfortunately this hotel does not have a pool, which was advertised that it did on the Expedia website. But other wise it was a fantastic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
great, thanks to chris and everyone at the front desk, you were amazing and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Jay Finney, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. I wil personally thank the front office staff for their service efforts and recognize them in front of the entire team. Thanks again for staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Dover, MA

Excellent hotel!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a wonderful location allowing for easy walking access to restaurants and shops. The hotel staff could not have been nicer, handling every request with kindness and efficiency. We stayed in a two room unit with a nice kitchen and lots of room. While our room was next to the elevator, it was extremely quiet as was the entire hotel. The breakfast buffet was standard but everything else was far above average. I highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently updated, downtown, close to train

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and breakfast spread
Cons: give option to not be in a handicapped accessible room - I had no vanity space in bathroom!
Location: Hotel is 5-8 minute walk to the Metro North train station to go into NYC. Not too much in White Plains, but hotel is downtown so local things are nea
Had a great experience overall. Hotel looked very recently renovated, rooms were large and very clean, location was perfect, and staff was generally very helpful. Breakfast spread was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesenia from CT

Couple

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was great. The only mishap that the room had was that the tv didn't Work and they couldn't fix it at that moment. Beautiful suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Residence Inn White Plains. We are please to hear that your stay was great and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by one of the TVs in your suite. We have addressed the issue and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Jay Finney General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Stay @ Residence Inn White Plains

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great stay, better than i expected. I loved the room & plan on returning to Residence Inn White Plains in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that your stay exceeded your expectatios. Thanks again for staying an we hope to see you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Valentine's Day

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice experience. The staff was very helpful and polite!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed and the staff left a lasting impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Home away from home

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel is located close to shopping, restaurants, and the train station. Love this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jay Finney, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott White Plains. Our aim is to provide the "home away from home" experience for each and every guest. We will certainly ensure we share your feedback with the staff and we hope you return next time your are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, Fl.

Great experience.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast, everything.
Cons: Can't thi of anything.
Location: Fairly centrally located. Went to visit family, didn't do much outside of that.
We thought from the description we would get a queen bed or a sofa bed. We got both and then some. The room was the size of a small apartment. It had a two burner stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, and table and seating for four. Included was an 'L' shaped sofa, two large, flat screen tv, one in the bed room and one in the living area. Staff was great and helpful. Would gladly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you fro taking the time to complete a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear that the room exceeded your expectations and your stay was a comfortable one. In addition, thank you for your compliments to the staff/ WE hope to see you back next time you are visiting the area. Thanks again. Sincerely, Jay Finney General Manager