Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard Foo from white plains, new york

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness, overall cleanliness and excellent service. The reception service was above par and the service manager (Michael) went the extra mile to help me with parking. Great service. Will certainly come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rate Residence Inn By Marriott White Plains, NY

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Everything was well and we look forward to another stay.
Cons: Just continue the excellent service. It would be nice if the check out time was moved up from 3:00 P.M. This is especially true for travelers.
Location: We visited our sons college for a theater show, restaurants and shorts drives to surrounding townships.
We have stayed at the White Plains (NY) Marriott on several occasions and each say has been excellent. The rooms were nice and clean, all the amenities were in the rooms and the comfort level was tops. We intend to stay there again in the future as we have a son who is in college nearby. We have nothing negative to write about the White Plains Marriot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vicky from Lincoln, UK

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The entire stay was easy with great service from all members of staff, particularly the front office! My friend and I stayed for 3 nights on a shopping weekend and this place was ideal! Breakfast was a great little bonus! The car park was a little tight for my liking, but my rental car was much bigger than I am used to! Would definitely return and recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Molly from NJ

Nice stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I asked for a room away from the elevator and we were given a corner room...an executive suite. Room was very spacious and quiet. Kitchenette was very cute. The only complaint would be in the bathroom. There was black mold on the ceiling above the tub. The water pressure is fantastic. All in all we had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by EvelynA from New York

Close to all major stores

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff are very helpful and friendly, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fr. Sal Di Fazio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vikram from India

Average Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Location. However, the hotel is old, breakfast buffet is pretty average - not worth the price you are paying ($240 a night after taxes and CC charges). The folks at the front desk were friendly but that's about all i can say about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juana from Pawling, NY

Room & Breakfast lounge

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Room
Cons: Lounge and a bigger gym
Location: I was in the heart of White Plains, NY so there were many restaurants and shopping areas.
Room was very nice especially if you have a family. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying for long period of time. The suite feels like an apartment instead of hotel room. Excellent set-up and spacious room for kids. I had breakfast at the lounge and was not to happy with set-up. There were a lot of stations empty and limited with the variety of foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerry from Tarrytown, NY

A comfy, close stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, affordable, and within walking distance to the best White Plains has to offer. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
the guest service was great. When we came in we were checked in right away and given complimentary parking. The rooms were newly renovated which was a big difference since the last time I stayed their. The hotel altogether was great.