Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was easy to find and in a safe area close to a grocery store. Room was pleasantly decorated and hallway noise level was low. Breakfast on site was delicious and wait staff was friendly and prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very reasonable

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: We used this hotel as our base for visiting NYC. Took the train into Grand Central every day. Worked wonderfully, saved a lot of money.
Overall, this was a very positive experience. Really good staff, very friendly (every time I passed a member of the cleaning staff, for example, I was greeted by a warm "good morning", etc.). The hotel is in very good shape overall, but my only criticism is with the fixtures in the room... no dresser, no closet, and very little counter space in the bathroom. For two adults and two children for a five-day stay, this makes it a little difficult (we had to keep all our clothes and toiletries in our individual suitcases for five days... not ideal). Apart from that one issue, this hotel was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white Plains, NY

Nice convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I was in for a wedding and this was a good location convenient to thecmajor highways and other places. Hotel staff was very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel with great staff!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and clean rooms.
Cons: Wifi in all rooms, not just the library.
Location: Located near the Tappanzee Bridge and Lyndhurst Castle
Stayed for 2 nights and was impressed by the extremely hospitable staff. Everyone was extremely kind and all offered to help in any way necessary, from the car to the room. The room was clean, and well stocked with all necessary amenities, except internet. Internet was only accessible in the lobby, and that was a bit disappointing, and inconvenient, especially with the price of the room. That is my sole reason for only 4 stars instead of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by emma from philadelphia

Just OK

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Think about guests: give card keys that actually work. prepare a crib that I requested.
Location: lots of attractions by the river: downtown Tarrytown, historic buildings the castle by the river, the mansion on the hill, etc.
My stay here was just okay. Clean room. Not good, not bad. When making reservation, I had requested a crib, but when we arrived, there was no crib in our room, and we had to request one again. Also, the front desk person gave us card keys that did not work. Overall, not impressive. The good thing about this hotel is the fact it is located by a supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cesar from Toronto, Ont. Canada

Cesar Hinojosas' review.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location, the restaurant.
Cons: Sheraton should offer free wifi to there guests, this is pretty much a standard in all other hotel chains. I travel for business extensively and this
Location: Came on business did not get a chance to get out.
Staff were friendly and courteous, the restaurant good was superb. The rooms were very clean, very well kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted May 31, 2014
Overall the hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The room was small but clean. I didn't like the small uncomfortable chair that was shoved into the corner. The bed was very comfortable. I am used to having complementary wifi so having to pay $14 a day for that was slightly annoying. I also did not like the fact that they did not offer stairs for those of us that prefer them to elevators. The stairs are available when you are leaving the hotel but not on the way to your room. I have never stayed in a hotel that did not offer stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This one QT WITH GLASSES

Posted May 21, 2014
Had a good Stay ..very nice Staff n one in particular ..he even try helping me rescue a baby birdie ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Greet location

Posted May 20, 2014
Location was perfect, near the major freeways. Easy Stress free and friendly staff. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but a bit in the middle of nowhere

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Apart from them having no record of my booking, the rest of the stay was uneventful. I did not have the buffet breakfast, but instead saved my money by shopping at the Stop and Shop opposite for a fruit salad, Greek honey and OJ, for a lot less than was on offer in the hotel.