Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Tarrytown
Cons: I HATE hotels that have 2 swinging bathroom doors you can see light through, doors don't lock or have much privacy. Add refrigerators, free breakfast.
Location: Location on outskirts of Tarrytown. Short drive to downtown where all the fun October activities are taking place.
Wedding reception going on, so lots of extra people to deal with in the common areas - not fun if you just want to relax without a lot of noisy drunk celebrants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Only reason I didn't give it full excellence was the experience the first night we were there. There was a wedding booked at our hotel the same weekend of our stay and the guests were extremely obnoxious. I complained three times. I was offered to be moved to a different floor at 2:30 in the morning. I'm sorry but I was already unpacked and settled in, why should I have to move.... No!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very nice hotel. Clean, service great. Not near a lot of retail sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Wanted to stay close to city but did not want to pay city prices. This pace was excellent. Clean rooms comfy bed great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a great value. I'd stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was easy to find and in a safe area close to a grocery store. Room was pleasantly decorated and hallway noise level was low. Breakfast on site was delicious and wait staff was friendly and prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very reasonable

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: We used this hotel as our base for visiting NYC. Took the train into Grand Central every day. Worked wonderfully, saved a lot of money.
Overall, this was a very positive experience. Really good staff, very friendly (every time I passed a member of the cleaning staff, for example, I was greeted by a warm "good morning", etc.). The hotel is in very good shape overall, but my only criticism is with the fixtures in the room... no dresser, no closet, and very little counter space in the bathroom. For two adults and two children for a five-day stay, this makes it a little difficult (we had to keep all our clothes and toiletries in our individual suitcases for five days... not ideal). Apart from that one issue, this hotel was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white Plains, NY

Nice convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I was in for a wedding and this was a good location convenient to thecmajor highways and other places. Hotel staff was very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all satisfied. However, it was a little disappointing to find out that they didn't seem to have all the information I provided when I made the reservation , such as I was traveling with a small dog and they tried to charge extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com