Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Only reason I didn't give it full excellence was the experience the first night we were there. There was a wedding booked at our hotel the same weekend of our stay and the guests were extremely obnoxious. I complained three times. I was offered to be moved to a different floor at 2:30 in the morning. I'm sorry but I was already unpacked and settled in, why should I have to move.... No!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very nice hotel. Clean, service great. Not near a lot of retail sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Wanted to stay close to city but did not want to pay city prices. This pace was excellent. Clean rooms comfy bed great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was easy to find and in a safe area close to a grocery store. Room was pleasantly decorated and hallway noise level was low. Breakfast on site was delicious and wait staff was friendly and prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very reasonable

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: We used this hotel as our base for visiting NYC. Took the train into Grand Central every day. Worked wonderfully, saved a lot of money.
Overall, this was a very positive experience. Really good staff, very friendly (every time I passed a member of the cleaning staff, for example, I was greeted by a warm "good morning", etc.). The hotel is in very good shape overall, but my only criticism is with the fixtures in the room... no dresser, no closet, and very little counter space in the bathroom. For two adults and two children for a five-day stay, this makes it a little difficult (we had to keep all our clothes and toiletries in our individual suitcases for five days... not ideal). Apart from that one issue, this hotel was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white Plains, NY

Nice convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I was in for a wedding and this was a good location convenient to thecmajor highways and other places. Hotel staff was very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anna H from Virginia

Amazing place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people could not have been nicer, the room was immaculate. Especially enjoyed the bathroom - very well appointed. The location is a bit funky and with the street layout, a bit awkward, but the hotel is a gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel with great staff!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and clean rooms.
Cons: Wifi in all rooms, not just the library.
Location: Located near the Tappanzee Bridge and Lyndhurst Castle
Stayed for 2 nights and was impressed by the extremely hospitable staff. Everyone was extremely kind and all offered to help in any way necessary, from the car to the room. The room was clean, and well stocked with all necessary amenities, except internet. Internet was only accessible in the lobby, and that was a bit disappointing, and inconvenient, especially with the price of the room. That is my sole reason for only 4 stars instead of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Bufalo, NY

Great Service

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this Sheraton at the very last minute after a bad experience at another hotel. Hotel was great. Thanks to Ken at the front desk I was able to reserve a rollaway bed for my stay. He was excellent on the phone with my request and then delivered the bed himself! Outstanding customer service made me feel that I was important to him and the Sheraton. I will be looking for a Sheraton in the future because of Ken's customer service!