Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful romantic hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Everything was excellent. Clean facilities, pool, accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Tarrytown
Cons: I HATE hotels that have 2 swinging bathroom doors you can see light through, doors don't lock or have much privacy. Add refrigerators, free breakfast.
Location: Location on outskirts of Tarrytown. Short drive to downtown where all the fun October activities are taking place.
Wedding reception going on, so lots of extra people to deal with in the common areas - not fun if you just want to relax without a lot of noisy drunk celebrants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Only reason I didn't give it full excellence was the experience the first night we were there. There was a wedding booked at our hotel the same weekend of our stay and the guests were extremely obnoxious. I complained three times. I was offered to be moved to a different floor at 2:30 in the morning. I'm sorry but I was already unpacked and settled in, why should I have to move.... No!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very nice hotel. Clean, service great. Not near a lot of retail sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kirby jones

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny ny

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Wanted to stay close to city but did not want to pay city prices. This pace was excellent. Clean rooms comfy bed great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ali & Raphfrom Las Vegas, NV

Sheraton Tarrytown is terrific!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it and will definitely be back:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellenfrom Philadelphia

Easy access to highway and friendly staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spotless and the staff were very friendly. We wanted to break up our long drive to Boston and stopped here for 1 night en route. The staff were very helpful in providing suggested alternate routes to our destination as well as assistance accessing their free internet service in the lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The Thompsonsfrom Mayland

Good nights sleep

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here to attend a Family gathering and found everthing about the Hotel very nice. We plan to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peterfrom Tarrytown, NY

Wish the restaurant was better service

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to book this hotel last minute because either Hotels.com or the hotel we were supposed to be in messed up our first night reservation.We had driven 11 hrs to get to Tarrytown and found out our other hotel did not have our booking, so we paid almost $200 for one overnight stay.The restaurant only had 5 people other than us, but took 45 minutes to serve our food. Plus no free wi-fi in the room! Other than that it was just okay.