Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Excellent staff, noisy room

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The front desk staff was consistently efficient and helpful. My room was not quiet because I could hear the AC in the room above running. More insulation needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Comfortable beds parking spaces are small breakfast not that good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel is located in a quiet area, easy, quick check in. Staff was very accommodating in getting my party transportation to and from the train station, which is about a 5 minute drive. Hotel is clean and welcoming. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Overnight

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Room was large and had all amenities one would need ! Check out is at NOON! That is so generous!
We stayed at the Springhill 1 nt as we were in the area for aconcert at the beautiful Tarrytown Music Hall. Check in at 3pm went quick and staff were helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharoiha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Facility was a bit dated but staff was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tabernacle of glory from Orlando

Would not extend stay at same rate bummer left

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for families, with breakfast!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed one night while visiting family in the area. The room/suite was in the back of the hotel facing the woods, so there was plenty of privacy. It was a good size, so I'd imagine it's ideal for families with kids. It's in a great location, just a short drive to the historic mansions and villages of Tarrytown and Irvington. Of the many hotels in the area, the price was the most competitive and they were probably the only ones to offer a free breakfast buffet, which was pretty good -- with waffles, eggs, cereal etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Can't wait to stay again!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This hotel was seriously one of a kind. I don't write reviews often, but I feel like I had to because our experience was so great. We stayed at Spring Hill Suites by Marriot this past weekend for 2 nights. When we arrived, we were greeted by super friendly and accommodating staff. The hotel was very clean and the room was amazing. For the price we paid ($270ish for 2 nights via Expedia), we got SUCH a great room. It had a couch, a separate desk, sink, and countertop area that had a sink, an amazing bathroom, and the bed was INCREDIBLE. SO COMFORTABLE! Our favorite part was the 24-7, fully stocked mini-mart. From wine, to beer, to GOOD snacks and meals, it had it all, and the prices were reasonable! Oh, and did I mention they had free hot breakfast? SO good. We are in the process of buying a home in NY and will be staying at this hotel on our future trips up! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from central bridge new york

wedding stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
first time user at this hotel, stay was very pleasant and I would stay again. bar prices a little steep but wouldn't detour from staying again. very roomy and cozy at the same time. 4 of us and were not crowded at all.