Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Westchester

A centrally located hotel close to an event.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel provided for most of my needs inluding free WI-Fi.
Cons: Nothing more was expected.
Location: Everything is convenient to the Hudson Valley and New York City,
This hotel was convenient to an event where I needed ro stay in the area, The staff provide me with early check-in and the hot breakfast the next day was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is good for access to any directions and has a

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I booked this hotel to meet with one who is working at Tarry town and enjoying the shopping at Woodbury outlet mall. It is also good to access to nice golf courses and to JFK as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

holidat stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: close to all attractions in the area
My husband and I stood here because we were doing thew hole Halloween tourist attractions near by. This hotel was close to everything. Good location and cheaper than other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canandaigua, NY

Relaxing hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everyone who worked at the hotel was so friendly and helpful. Really makes a difference!
Cons: Keep pool and jacuzzi open until 11
Location: Staff gave us maps and explained how to find everything we needed!
Beautiful suite room! Microwave was a nice touch! Jacuzzi was wonderful!! Staff was exceptional - Very friendly and helpful. Shuttle to the train station was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small room strange configuration

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: location
good locations small rooms very busy breakfast room. Pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Mary Kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for this feedback. I am so pleased you found our staff to be pleasant and that our location was convenient for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy and Uncomfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and somewhat modern.
Cons: Cleanliness, Staff attitude, Breakfast, Comfortability
Location: The city is 30 minutes away and there are many golf courses in the area. The Westchester Mall is about 10 minutes away.
I was extremely disappointed when I walked into the hotel. The concierge was very rude when answering my questions. It seemed like he did not want to do anything for the guests. The elevator was dingy and unvacuumed (carpeted elevator?). The room was small and uncomfortable and the fridge did not work well. The breakfast was mediocre at best. I checked out early and went down the street to the Tarrytown House where they told me several other people had complained about SpringHill Suites that weekend. They gave us a discounted rate for the night and it was beautiful - well worth the higher rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deanfrom Baltimore

Great spot, no view

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints about the hotel. It was convenient for us and comfortable. But our room, on the second floor ( which is one floor below the lobby level) looked out on the lower level of the parking garage. Dark in daylight, lit up at night.) Also disappointed to see no bed bug covers on the mattress and box springs. Bad experience recently with another hotel, so we check these things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Mary Kay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We don't take that for granted but continuously search for ways to keep our guests delighted enough to return to our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast buffet and room
Cons: The only thing I would say that needs to be improved is the pool area.
Location: Tarrytown, NY we take the train to Yankee stadium
This has been my 4th time staying here and I love it. We visit NY once a year and always stay at Springhill Suites. The staff are wonderful. My daughter got sick at night and when I contacted the front desk to have someone come to the room for new bedding, they sent someone right away. They cleaned everything for us. One of the front desk workers was great. She contacted us that night to make sure we were all set and if we needed anything. I couldn't ask for better service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Mary Kay, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your review and your business! Our staff is focused on treating our guests like family and also how we would want to be treated staying in another hotel. I hope your daughter is all better now and we look forward to your 5th visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ELfrom London

Convenient place to spend the night

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just spent the one night. Room comfortable. Breakfast good. Kids enjoyed the pool although it is not big. Have stayed there in the past and will do so again. Location good for visiting family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Mary Kay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your loyalty to our property and we look forward to seeing you again soon!