Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel is located in a quiet area, easy, quick check in. Staff was very accommodating in getting my party transportation to and from the train station, which is about a 5 minute drive. Hotel is clean and welcoming. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Overnight

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Room was large and had all amenities one would need ! Check out is at NOON! That is so generous!
We stayed at the Springhill 1 nt as we were in the area for aconcert at the beautiful Tarrytown Music Hall. Check in at 3pm went quick and staff were helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Facility was a bit dated but staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Can't wait to stay again!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This hotel was seriously one of a kind. I don't write reviews often, but I feel like I had to because our experience was so great. We stayed at Spring Hill Suites by Marriot this past weekend for 2 nights. When we arrived, we were greeted by super friendly and accommodating staff. The hotel was very clean and the room was amazing. For the price we paid ($270ish for 2 nights via Expedia), we got SUCH a great room. It had a couch, a separate desk, sink, and countertop area that had a sink, an amazing bathroom, and the bed was INCREDIBLE. SO COMFORTABLE! Our favorite part was the 24-7, fully stocked mini-mart. From wine, to beer, to GOOD snacks and meals, it had it all, and the prices were reasonable! Oh, and did I mention they had free hot breakfast? SO good. We are in the process of buying a home in NY and will be staying at this hotel on our future trips up! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

All around great hotel. Feel right at home.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I know this hotel very well. I have stayed many times. It is excellent, comfortable, clean roomy rooms. Breakfast is great, not just bagels and coffee, but eggs, sausage, salsa, fruit, waffles. A real breakfast. Disappointed to find out that because of an owner change, Mary K, an excellent manager, has been replaced. And the head of cleaning, who always knew how I liked the room made up, is also gone. Hopefully the new replacements are as good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DARRENfrom New York

Very good short stay.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Upstairs neighbors a little noisey but a great short stay. Would have like to stayed another day for full effect. On demand movie prices are too high. Can see movie in cinema for less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristanfrom NY

Quick getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wanted somewhere quiet and spacious. Definitely got both!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Bar, store, public spaces were all very nice and inviting. Staff was super helpful and friendly
Cons: Water pressure in this room was lacking. The faucet coming from the wall was also loose.
We stayed for one night and had a nice experience. The hotel decour is modern and up to date for the most part. The staff was super helpful and it was great to have a "store" where we could access items like snacks, water, wine and beer. We ordered take out (menus provided by the front desk) had a few drinks at the bar with the friendly bar tender, and enjoyed the comfy bed and extra space in our room. The pool was pretty small, and we were there on a busy night so we ended up skipping that. The only real downsides were that the water pressure in the bathroom was pretty low, the faucet in the shower was loose, and I would have liked the water a bit warmer. These however were small issues and didn't take away from our overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carolfrom Ocean City, NJ

Nice for over night

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just an over night stay for a funeral. The room was large and clean. My only issue was that the mattress was too soft for me. I also had a hard time regulating the heat. I woke up in a very warm room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Danbury Ct.

Clean, comomfortable room and courteous staff

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was for an overnight stay due to inclement weather. I was there for one night and everything was great no issues at all!