Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Everything. From the massive space and long driveway up going to the main entrance. Very luxurious and pretty.
Nice hotel and the experience of just driving up was like that of a mansion! Literally was since King's Mansion is located here. Definitely worth every penny i spent on my room. Would travel here in the future for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haddam, CT

Can't wait to come back

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Room, staff, location
Cons: Were told to park in lot #3. 3rd day we figured out that lot #4 was next to our building/room - much closer.
Location: sunnyside, kykuit, Lyndhurst, Phillips manor, sleepy hollow cemetery, old dutch church and burying grounds, union church - all within 15 minutes!
Checkin and check out were very quick; room was clean and spacious; bed was comfy! The buildings and grounds were beautiful. Room has a small fridge (wish we knew before). Restaurants were great but a bit pricey. There are lots of onsite activities, if you ware interested. Tennis, bocci, etc. 2 pools. No kids allowed at the outside pool - yeah! Definitely caters more to adults, although we did see several families. VERY close to all tourist attractions. Every staff member was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Beautiful setting/.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The setting was beautiful and the customer service was tremendous.
Cons: The room was a little small for three people and the beds were warm.
Location: We enjoyed the views of the Hudson River and the grounds. The historic area was interesting and there were many things to enjoy in the area,
We booked our room through Expedia and chose Tarrytown Estate because of the price and the location. We had a wonderful experience at Tarrytown Estate and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful Historic Hotel & Grounds

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, grounds, friendly staff
Cons: Room amenities and lighting
Location: Near to Sleepy Hollow, Kikuyit, Washington Irving's home and other historic attractions. Beautiful Hudson River views.
The hotel grounds are beautiful, spacious and well maintained with good amenities. It is very close to all local historic venues and good local restaurants. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room we were assigned was spacious and clean, however, was not well maintained, with poor closet and drawer space, skimpy amenities like the number of paper coffee cups or plastic tumblers allotted, no make-up mirror, no shower cap, dim lighting, etc., although the Nest toiletries provided were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from San Rafael , CA

5 stars

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous place and great staff . Steven (?) our initial concierge was fabulous! Knowledgeable about the area and helped us find family Van Tassel history - also Miquel wih directions to our next stop- Overall , a thoroughly enjoyable experience- we'll definitely return . Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

stay at the estate

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
I love the estate house. The best in tarrytown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon from Tempe,AZ

NY Spring Getaway

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Was in NY for a family activity, the location was convenient allowing easy access to Long Island NYC and Rockland/Westchester counties. The hotel rooms were very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margaret from Oneonta, New York

A Wonderful Place for a Great Price

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time I've stayed at the Tarrytown Manor. It's very comfortable, clean, relaxing. The service is excellent, the breakfast is top rated, and the gym is very nicely equipped. It's my home away from home when I'm in that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels