Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Horrible hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I will never go back to this hotel. The room was a sauna when we walked in and there was no air conditioning at all. There was also a terrible cigarette smell in a non-smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I want a full financial refund!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The receptionist when we checked in.
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be remodeled, updated, and there needs to be staff working in the lobby at all times.
Location: White Plains, NY. There was plenty of choices when it came to dining out.
The hotel was overpriced. The hotel was old, the accommodations were outdated, the beds were horribly uncomfortable, and the key too the door would not work. My wife had to walk across the street when we got back to the hotel at night two separate times to try and get a working key. It took her 45 minutes. The reason she had to walk across the street was because there was no hotel staff working, however there were hotel staff at the nursing home across the street which is owned by the same company.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.

Dump near downtown White Plains

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Terrible accommodations and no available WiFi. Sole internet connection is wired to the room and costs $10 per day. Except for its location, there is nothing to recommend Esplanade.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EJfrom Korea

disappointing...just good location

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
the room and the hotel smelled terrible and service was no where to be found at the front desk. they had another senior residence across the street and asked the person desk took 15 mins trying to get the right person to answer our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Exactly what we needed

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cheap hotel in a great location right next to the bars. A lot of space.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alejandrofrom Buenos Aires

no volvería

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
No le sobra nada. No vale la pena ir. Entiendo que cualquier otra opción en W Plainns, será mejor que esta. Por suerte estuvimos solo una noche para tomar un vuelo en el aeropuerto local. Dos noches en este hotel seria demasiado
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs approvemt

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was ok, ordering food was the worst problem ever I order from 2 differnt places and both were rude and took too long and I didnt appreciate the fact they are allowed to come to the door they should be asked to stay at front desk and we come pick it use
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jillfrom North Babylon

Esplanade needs a makeover

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Water came out rusty...no parking had to pay extra 10 dollars to park in a parking garage, headboard to bed was broken and kept moving, and the phone was broken and kept beeping like we had a message but there was no message ...and glasses in kitchen area looked dirty....bed not that comfortable and flimsy pillows ...other than that it was ok lol