Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, so-so comfort

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The best thing about the hotel was how close it is to central White Plains and the bar scene (is one block away from the bar entrances). The 2 queen bed room was large enough for people to stay over and hang out. However, the lighting was dim and there simply weren't enough lights. Also, the room was very hot and the air conditioner did not work. Overall the room was not depressing but not anything to get excited about; (paying $140-200) is a bit steep for what we got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

White Plains nightmare

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
The hotel was horrible! There was construction going on right outside the street. It was dusty and noisy. I paid for 2 nights and ended up only using only one night and losing money but it was unbearable! Do not stay here! I paid 20.00 extra and went to the Hilton!
2 out of 5
by MB from White Plains New York

Adequate, but not recommended

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: NOT MUCH
Cons: Shouldn't be advertised as a hotel, it's more like a rooming house.
The hotel was very inconvenient. I had to walk outside to get to the building where my room was to be. There was supposed to be WiFi, and there was NO WIFI. The heat was way too hot, and it would only be on or off no way to lower the temperature. A very industrial feel, in a building with an assisted living facility, made it feel like an institution rather than a hotel.
2 out of 5
by sunny

Go somewhere else

Posted Jan 21, 2014
I had to stay at this place because of the location. The rooms are old, shady and dirty. Service is non existant. Fridge did not work.
1 out of 5
by El Greco

Go somewhere else

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: All mentioned above
Location: n/a
They do not offer parking, breakfast was served late, there was nobody in the front desk to check me out, mattresses are very hard, a general sense of neglect...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by d from white plains

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast could have been better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Cons: People at the front desk need to be trained to be able to answer questions. Every person I spoke to could not answer most of my questions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by joe campo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M from New York

friendly staff. priced perfectly

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed a last minute hotel room for family in town for a gathering. Best priced hotel in the downtown WP area. Facilities need modernization and if you want high-end, you'll have to pay more somewhere else. Overall- clean with a very friendly and responsive staff.