Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

TERRIBLE

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: I was going to a HS reunion in Rye so I don't know
No one at check in desk and no sign on desk. I called the operator and was directed across the street to the Esplanade senior living center. I was told desk person on break but such a person never surfaced during my stay. Desk clerk at senior living had no clue about parking. I parked next door in a city structure and paid $9 for the night. When I checked out clerk at senior living wouldn't tell me what my rate was, as it was done online. I had left a deposit of $100 on credit card and she could find no record. The room was ok if rundown. Bathroom grimy and faucet only operated as a forceful stream of water. Small tv with few channels. Really set up for extended stay with kitchen facilities. Small fridge best thing about the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Parking, wi-fi
The staff was wonderful! No close parking, several blocks away, below ground. No wi-fi. The hotel we booked has been converted to a retirement home so we were sent across the street!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHL

No good, maybe later

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The look of room was ok. it had been renovated except for the windows and the fabric head board of the bed, which was covered in stains.
Cons: Windows, Headboards, vent in bathroom, shower head, A/C, smells
Location: real close to the West Chester Mall
no parking, but a garage is being built across the street so that may change. 6" vent in bathroom that went right through the wall into the bathroom of the neighboring room. I could stand on the toilet and see into their bathroom. Allowed their bathroom smells to get into my room. Windows were old and had no locks. I waited 20 mins for someone to be at the front desk to check me in. When I called I could hear and see the phone in the empty offices. I was transferred to the manager who's office phone I could also see and hear. Gym looked decent but after walking into my room I chose to not go near it. Nor did I go near the free breakfast. it was "somewhat Continental" as the manager described it to me. The headboard was stained as was the only chair so I reluctantly slept across the bed. Really wanted to sleep in my car but it was raining very hard that night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esplanade Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Get an attentive staff. Get a decent breakfast, or at least work on the presentation so it doesn't look haphazardly placed all over breakfast counter
Location: There are many restaurants in the area.
The wireless internet didn't work. The TV remote didn't work. The TV picture was quite old and fuzzy. The room was clean. The front desk attendant seemed labored when answering my questions. The continental breakfast was incredibly underwhelming. Milk/Juice/Bagels/Muffins/Cereal. The breakfast actually sounds better typed out than it was.
1 out of 5
by Jed

This is a hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I checked in at the Senior Residences and it went downhill from there ( and across the street)...this could not have been a worse experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Terrible parking, staff , bad all around experience...and the breakfast wasn't good. No iron in room .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from DC

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice size room for its close proximity to Manhattan. Old and outdated rooms. Air conditioner didn't work which forced me to open the windows which in most cases is fine except for the fact that there is the construction of a new parking garage going on across the street which was very noisy in the morning and throughout the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Please don't stay here! Worst hotel I ever stayed in my life.