Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Not NY

Do not stay at this seedy hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Room smelled. Everything in the room needs to be replaced. Did not want to take a shower there. No staff at front desk at check inn had to go across the street to do so. Yeeccchhhhh!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and musty

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel is outdated. There's a weird musty smell. Convient location. Overall uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Hotel in white plains NY

Posted May 16, 2015
No hot water in shower, no wifi in room, no staffed front desk, no real security (anyone can walk up to the upper rooms undetected). Overall a terrible, depressing, hotel that does not at all match the description on its website. For the same price you can easily find a hotel in this area that has none of the problems this one has.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel, great location, great staff

Posted May 13, 2015
The room was outdated and hot. I was told that they don't turn on the A/C until later in May???? So their only solution for me was open the window......no screens???? But on the upside, the location is great and so was the staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

i should get my money back

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: nothig
Cons: everything
Location: near nithg club lot of nose
no a/c dirty carpet mold in bathroom smell no updated tv , no security at the door,when i left i told front desk how unhappy i was,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Horrible hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I will never go back to this hotel. The room was a sauna when we walked in and there was no air conditioning at all. There was also a terrible cigarette smell in a non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara from liberty ny

my stay in white plains

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was in a non smoking room yet someone was smoking and it came in through one of the vents . when I reported it to the front desk it took forever for someone to come check , but the person who come was a smoker , so , they could not smell anything. The rooms where nice , but some of the promised stuff ,like pots and coffee pot were not there..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I want a full financial refund!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The receptionist when we checked in.
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be remodeled, updated, and there needs to be staff working in the lobby at all times.
Location: White Plains, NY. There was plenty of choices when it came to dining out.
The hotel was overpriced. The hotel was old, the accommodations were outdated, the beds were horribly uncomfortable, and the key too the door would not work. My wife had to walk across the street when we got back to the hotel at night two separate times to try and get a working key. It took her 45 minutes. The reason she had to walk across the street was because there was no hotel staff working, however there were hotel staff at the nursing home across the street which is owned by the same company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by celestine from Boston

Not bad

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and very basic. This is not a luxury hotel by any stretch of the imagination. I was there for one night and it was a comfortable room and the lowest price hotel in White Plains! There was a small kitchenette that would come in handy if staying for an extended period of time. The bed mattress was soft and bouncy and all the furniture was functional but nothing special. The neighborhood is downtown white Plains, so close to restaurants and bars. This was not a bad place to stay for one night. I read in other reviews that no one was available at the desk for check-in, I didn't have that problem. I had a problem with the T.V. in the room and the maintenance person came to help right away. I did have trouble finding a vending machine, they are located in another building that is assistant living apartments, that are attached to the hotel. A little different. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels