Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from chicago. il

elegance meets white plains

Posted Jun 9, 2014
the hotel is an oaiss of elegance int he middle of white plains. The spa and rooms are spacious, immaculate and comfortable. The only complaint I have is the valet service is a little cumbersome. Despite this I would highly recommend this hotel to any leisure or business traveler in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Overall great experience. Staff very accommodating. Rooms clean. Bathroom is huge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kirsten from wappingers falls ny

Great for relaxation

Posted May 6, 2014
Needed a few hours to get rest and organized some personal issues environment friend with much courtesy very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by we travel a lot from new york

Weekend at rit

Posted May 4, 2014
Me and wife wanted to relax without kids. Ritz is a nice hotel but all outside activities ( 2 weddings and bar mitzva in 24 hrs ) made the hotel a noisy place. The hotel MUST upgarde breakfast. In my buck it sucked. The menue is smAll. The pool and spa are Great and I highly recommend it. BED sucked. Way too soft. So in total and ok weekend that should of been a great weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel. No need to get out for anything.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The room was extremely clean, and was over spacious. The staff was very polite and professional. The pool was very nice, and they have stores and restaurants in the hotel, and the mall is right in front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It provides a 5 star stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: A 5 star hotel should honestly include in its cost all services that are mandatory and not list them as optional.
It was an overnight business trip without any problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AnL

Little things matter

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient Elegant Great when the doorman remembers your name.
Cons: See summary comments.
We started at the Ritz Carlton Westchester twice over a period of 2 weeks. As a Ritz Carlton residence owner, it frequent these hotels globally and have stayed in the throughout the US. Allie at the front desk offered to upgrade our room for a fee, as an Expedia Elite member, I said ok, but thought it may have been free. We had dinner at the restaurant, 42, but couldn't charge it to the room, so had to charge separately on the card. We went to dinner at 7.00 and returned to the room at 9.45 and there had been no turn down service. These little details matter to the discerning traveler. All of this been said, it is the only true luxury bulge bracket hotel in this area. So a 6.5/10 for what could have easily been an 8/10 or better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2014
Thank you for this great feedback. Your comments are extremely important to me and all our ladies and gentlemen. I apologize for not meeting your expectations and our team is diligently working on resolutions to these processes and communication breakdowns. Thank you for your partnership and loyalty to our brand and our Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Connie from Saratoga Springs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alan from boston

family escape

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 stars for the hotel neighborhood 4 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Westchester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com