Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emwil from Westchester

Always the Best

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was our first wedding anniversary and we were met with a glass of champagne. From the doorman to the check in staff to the room service staff, everything was fantastic. The room was immaculate and the bathroom tub and shower were exquisite. We will be making this visit to the hotel an annual stop. We can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from chicago. il

elegance meets white plains

Posted Jun 9, 2014
the hotel is an oaiss of elegance int he middle of white plains. The spa and rooms are spacious, immaculate and comfortable. The only complaint I have is the valet service is a little cumbersome. Despite this I would highly recommend this hotel to any leisure or business traveler in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Overall great experience. Staff very accommodating. Rooms clean. Bathroom is huge
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kahseem Panchoo from New York

Not worth it.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never went to a 5 star hotel, so I made this my first 5-star hotel get away. Was very unsatisfied. They charged me $30 for parking without notifying me, the pool was really small and didn't go deeper then 5 feet, no jacuzzi, no fun activities, very boring and expensive experience. Was extremely upset with the amount of money I spent for this hotel. The room was really nice and large but I had equally nice rooms for 1/4 of the price. The price would be okay if you split with 4-6 people since the room is really huge (its the size of 2~3 rooms), but then again, you could stay somewhere else just as nice for 1/4 the price and book two rooms for much cheaper. The people are nice but feel they try way to hard to please you, and the fact that there a shoe cleaning service makes me question humanity. Very overrated and expensive, would never stay here again even if I had 6 figures in my bank account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jess from Saranac Lake, NY

Fabulous service

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a beautiful hotel with fabulous employees who go out of their way to ensure your needs and wants are met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie

Standard Room is Very Large

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lovely. The room and bathroom were extremely large. Enjoyed the pool and had a lovely message at the spa. Spa waiting area is a bit small but other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kirsten from wappingers falls ny

Great for relaxation

Posted May 6, 2014
Needed a few hours to get rest and organized some personal issues environment friend with much courtesy very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by we travel a lot from new york

Weekend at rit

Posted May 4, 2014
Me and wife wanted to relax without kids. Ritz is a nice hotel but all outside activities ( 2 weddings and bar mitzva in 24 hrs ) made the hotel a noisy place. The hotel MUST upgarde breakfast. In my buck it sucked. The menue is smAll. The pool and spa are Great and I highly recommend it. BED sucked. Way too soft. So in total and ok weekend that should of been a great weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel. No need to get out for anything.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The room was extremely clean, and was over spacious. The staff was very polite and professional. The pool was very nice, and they have stores and restaurants in the hotel, and the mall is right in front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from NYC, NY

Great getaway that's close to NYC

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, great hotel. Everyone was very nice, just a few surprises. The steam rooms had an additional charge (something like $10 on a 320$ stay?) and we needed a single stamp, which the concierge told us to go to CVS for. Not the worst thing in the world, but not what I expected from a hotel that prides itself on service.