Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It provides a 5 star stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: A 5 star hotel should honestly include in its cost all services that are mandatory and not list them as optional.
It was an overnight business trip without any problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AnL

Little things matter

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient Elegant Great when the doorman remembers your name.
Cons: See summary comments.
We started at the Ritz Carlton Westchester twice over a period of 2 weeks. As a Ritz Carlton residence owner, it frequent these hotels globally and have stayed in the throughout the US. Allie at the front desk offered to upgrade our room for a fee, as an Expedia Elite member, I said ok, but thought it may have been free. We had dinner at the restaurant, 42, but couldn't charge it to the room, so had to charge separately on the card. We went to dinner at 7.00 and returned to the room at 9.45 and there had been no turn down service. These little details matter to the discerning traveler. All of this been said, it is the only true luxury bulge bracket hotel in this area. So a 6.5/10 for what could have easily been an 8/10 or better.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for this great feedback. Your comments are extremely important to me and all our ladies and gentlemen. I apologize for not meeting your expectations and our team is diligently working on resolutions to these processes and communication breakdowns. Thank you for your partnership and loyalty to our brand and our Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Westchester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AnnMarie from Sound beach ny

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got there at 5 am and the night man at the desk- I think his name was Raj, was so friendly and polite- very professional. If you book with a debit card they hold 150.00 for 5 days I paid thru hotels.com and was charged again also- I'm still waitin for my refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Rochester

Peerless

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best hotel I've ever stayed at. Luxurious rooms, impeccable service, just perfect. Every amenity was provided or available. If I had a wish, it would be that there was free Wifi. It's a staple of most hotels now; perhaps the Ritz could join that trend. Still, a mobile hotspot on my phone paid for itself for the month. Didn't get to sample the restaurants, hoping to next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anthony baumstark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana from Scarsdale, NY

Top notch hotel in Westchester County

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Loved having a drink in the lobby bar next to to the fireplace. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Large bathrooms as well.
Cons: It is geared more towards a business hotel, so the rooms are very corporate-like.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants, bars and shopping in downtown White Plains, so walking around town is very easy from this hotel's location.
We had a lovely stay-cation for my boyfriends birthday. We visited the gorgeous spa for a couples massage as well. We couldn't be happier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jay from New York

The best yet

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at this ritz carlton was by far my best hotel experience to date. The service was outstanding way beyond my expectations. Everyone was very friendly & courteous. I will definitely be looking to plan a vist again for a even longer stay.