Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Not relaxing

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel was nice looking when you walk in ,the elevator is modern and nice but confusing ,our room bedding was old and ripped with stained which wasnt good. The bathroom was really cramped and amall in my room. The pool and jacuzzi was way over crowded and the children in the pool were shooting water guns,screaming ,running and very noisy up until the pool closed. Jumping in and out with boogie boards. Im a mother of 3 boys and i understand kids play in pools but this was beyond rowdy.I couldnt even get a chance to sit in the jaccuzi or pool, there was no space! the hallway at 2am was loud and noisy and woke me up all night! Besides all that during the day the fire alarm went off ,we were all told to wait outside the hotel ,the fire trucks cane ,it felt chaotic and made me nervous. It was not relaxing! Hotel restaurant had horrible service , i waited for 20 min to even be acknowledged, i had to leave a d come back. The check in was fast and the woman at the desk was noce and polite. Other than that this was not a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Westchester Marriott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Westchester Marriott with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom and public areas of the hotel fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. As a valued Marriott Rewards member, we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Tarrytown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location...easy on and off highway. Comfortable room. Well equipped gym. Indoor pool and hot tub. Great breakfast
Cons: Free wi-fi in room.
Location: In Tarrytown right off I-287.
good experience. only things I disliked were the hot tub had no water in it and the insistence that I was required to write about my "experience."
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Not what it appears.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Initially, looking at the place, and getting inside the lobby, I thought the place was going to be great.... Until we got to our room. Dirty. There was hair underneath the blankets. And I don't mean a strand or two. There were chunks of it. Tried to order room service, which we were told was available until 1am. Not the case, because nobody answered the phone. At all. Went down to one of the restaurants at the hotel, and we're told they were only serving certain things. All in all, I would recommend this place to no one. The room was dirty and the service was not helpful at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice pool aria

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Love staying at the Marriott . The staff was friendly and very helpfu .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom Long Island

Good not great

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall Very nice The one dud was the heated indoor pool The water was warm but the room the pool is in you needed a winter coat it was so cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom Waterloo

Great stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms were modern and well maintained, pool area was clean. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Nice hotel . Very good restorante in the hotel. The pool area was very cold , they need to do something about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xufrom Washington D.C.

Upscale hotel, and pet friendly!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We checked in on New Year's Eve. Grand lobby was beautifully decorated for holiday season, staff dressed professionally, treated us nicely and friendly. I could not believe such a upscale hotel would accept pets, and our room, we were in one of the pet-rooms, was so clean, did not not look like it had pets before. That gave us great pleasure to enjoy our 10 pound puppy and a grand hotel at the same time. Of course, we took a good care of our room and kept it as clean as it was before. In addition, the service is great, there are restaurants, spa, gym, in the hotel. The location is a short drive to downtown Westchester, and easy drive to NYC. The price is also reasonable. We will definitely recommend this hotel, and will go back when we can.