Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Room in unacceptable condition on arrival

Posted May 19, 2015
Bad experience, basic room/bathroom equipment in a state of disrepair!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Not relaxing

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel was nice looking when you walk in ,the elevator is modern and nice but confusing ,our room bedding was old and ripped with stained which wasnt good. The bathroom was really cramped and amall in my room. The pool and jacuzzi was way over crowded and the children in the pool were shooting water guns,screaming ,running and very noisy up until the pool closed. Jumping in and out with boogie boards. Im a mother of 3 boys and i understand kids play in pools but this was beyond rowdy.I couldnt even get a chance to sit in the jaccuzi or pool, there was no space! the hallway at 2am was loud and noisy and woke me up all night! Besides all that during the day the fire alarm went off ,we were all told to wait outside the hotel ,the fire trucks cane ,it felt chaotic and made me nervous. It was not relaxing! Hotel restaurant had horrible service , i waited for 20 min to even be acknowledged, i had to leave a d come back. The check in was fast and the woman at the desk was noce and polite. Other than that this was not a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Westchester Marriott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Westchester Marriott with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom and public areas of the hotel fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. As a valued Marriott Rewards member, we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Tarrytown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location...easy on and off highway. Comfortable room. Well equipped gym. Indoor pool and hot tub. Great breakfast
Cons: Free wi-fi in room.
Location: In Tarrytown right off I-287.
good experience. only things I disliked were the hot tub had no water in it and the insistence that I was required to write about my "experience."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by georgefrom NJ

Westchester Marriott

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ended up staying at the Westchester Marriott when we came up to go see comedian Vic Dibitetto at Tarrytown Music Hall. Excellent hotel-very clean, beautiful room,fast check in. Would love to visit again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tinene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mirafrom Scarsdake NY

so so

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel lobby and the pool area were extremely cold. Pool yoo area dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ADRIAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com