Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, many restaurants to choose from.
Location: Many great restaurants and pubs.
Traveled with other families for Club Nationals Soccer Tournament. Great hotel. Sally at the front desk was amazing. She went way over and above to accommodate us. Thank you, Sally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel with ocean view.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We stayed here one night having seen it in a previous trip. It was a comfortable clean room and the staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the area around the hotel and took a long stroll down the beach walk. There are plenty of good restaurants for drinks and food close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Good location. The room layout was a bit weird.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: The situation mentioned in our experience
Location: Location good tourist amenities close by
Short stay, only one night. How ever the room seemed to be two rooms in one A & B. Room A had access to the balcony which extended across to out side the window of Room B, which had no access to it. Any one using the balcony would have no problem seeing into Room B if the curtains were not drawn which meant the occupants of this room could not enjoy the sea view without any one on the balcony seeing into their room ( An invasion of privacy.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Housekeeping could be a little more thorough.
Location: If your main interest was the beach this would be perfect. I think the biggest problem was finding a reasonably priced restaurant for breakfast.
We spent two nights at this hotel. Upon check-in we were upgraded from a regular room to a one bedroom suite as the original room was not yet ready. The suite was great and very well appointed including a kitchen. We overlooked the ocean and had a lovely balcony. If I had any complaints it would be that the housekeeping could be a little more thorough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Revelstoke , BC

Next to the beach, great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We showed up early for check in and hotel check asked for our number to call when room was ready. They called 2 hours early and we checked into an awesome room with a great view of the ocean. Everything else was a 10 out if 10 from there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kawarthas

Nice hotel close to a walking seashell beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Sadly beach is taken over by bird poop and seaweed it was still great to hunt for shells and cool rocks, driftwood but definitely want swim shoes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

right across from the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Location: right on beach, many different ethnic restaurants, free trolley thru the town.
Modern, comfortable hotel directly across from the beach and close to shops and restaurants. Did not use the exercise room opted to walk the beach instead. Room did not have a patio but did have a large window to look at the courtyard. other rooms did have a patio. I would definitely book this hotel again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the bead

Posted Jul 31, 2014
It was a nice hotel in a great area. Good location, nice room size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel across street from beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Cleaning staff should not start before 9am, especially on weekends.
Location: Lots of little shops along Marine Drive. Touristy, so prices are higher than necessary.
Staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Contrary to their website, each room does not have a balcony. Each suite is divided into 2 subsequent suites - A and B. In my case, I was in suite B. Suite A had the only access to the balcony. The balcony was outside of my window - Suite B. So, if people were using it, I had to have my drapes closed because people could look into my suite. Awkward. Also, there is a train track that runs along the promenade by the beach. There was a train that came roaring in every 30-45 min in the early morning blowing it's whistle, on the weekends at least. No alarm clock needed, this train will have you up by 6am. Also, the cleaning staff starts cleaning at about 7.30am on weekends, which is apparently normal as I inquired at the front desk and they said yes that is when they started, and half-heartedly apologized for them causing a disturbance in the suite adjacent to mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Walking around excellent

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Overall it was a pleasant stay and the area was clean and comfortable.