Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic accomodation

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, with on-site restaurant.
Cons: Need elevator or someone to lug suitcases to 2nd floor. Towel rack in bathroom.
Location: Really just a place to stay while visiting friends. Not too much going on in Whitecourt most days!
Overall quite satisfied. Pros: Room was clean, bathroom newly renovated. Reasonable restaurant on site. Better than average complimentary breakfast. Complimentary coffee and tea always available. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Cons: No elevator to second floor. Armchair in room would be nice. Need towel rack in bathroom as hanging towel on shower rod not always convenient. No experience with heating or cooling as neither was necessary (May)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife

Location...

Posted Apr 10, 2015
They really should mention the GIANT STACK/MILL beside the building. And the chef at the restaurant must hate food... I think the facelift on the inside has really helped and management has added the additional comforts and cleanliness, but really the location for me is what killed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by NMOSS, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that the location of our hotel was unpleasant for you . I would like to apologize on behalf of the restaurant .I will pass along your comments . I'm glad to hear that our renovations are making a positive impact on our guests. Sincerely , NMOSS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
good clean hotel - great staff - very helpful. nice clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by N, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review ! Hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

There is lots better

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed for the night while traveling to work. For the price, wayyyyyy over priced. Its a champagne cost room for a beer budget cost room. So if you can find something else for cheaper I would recommend it. Bed was comfy. heat was good. shower worked well. Just small, no desk in room and old hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us . We appreciate your kind words about the beds, heat and shower .I'm sorry you felt our prices were too high. We are currently renovating to meet the needs of our guests and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a great stay. N.Moss
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected to much after looking at the photos

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The king bed was the best part of the room
Cons: Another reno
I looked at the photo's and probably expected to much, the hotel is dated, to me needs another reno. The king bed was the best part of the room. This will suffice for work crews, for a weekend getaway, I will book one of the newer hotels in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015
Thank you for the review. I would like to apologize for your stay with us . Unfortunately our renovations were not fully completed at this time. Management & Staff Quality Inn Whitecourt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from bc

working in whitecourt

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
overall good stay, clean, good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review ! Glad to hear you had a good stay. Hope to see you again soon Management & staff Quality Inn Whitecourt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by denise k. from Brampton, ON

nice place

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
One draw back. half way to oyr room on the main floor, there is a strong smell of cigarette smoke. Other than that the place was great. Woody's restaurant was very good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Peace River

wrong side of tracks

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels