Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Comfortable for One Night

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Coffee shop across the street. Restaurants and city center within 2 miles.
Only stayed one night - moving through the area. Desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Room had brick walls, smaller flat screened TV, decorated simply, but beds and pillows were comfortable. Everything was clean. Very basic. Located near restaurants. Breakfast was cereals, toast,English muffins, coffee. Would stay there again for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

We stayed 6 nights at the Aero.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to where we needed to be and the price was right.
Cons: Maybe a little more choice for breakfast.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping in Kalispell. It is not far from Bigfork, Montana and Flathead Lake.
We stayed at the Aero for 3 weekends while visiting Canada and Kalispell. It was a good place for us. Simple and basic accommodations but comfortable and quiet. We would return again if we plan another trip there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The hotel is fair

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant!
Cons: The hallways....
Location: The Mexican restaurant a block away was terrific.
The room was clean and comfortable. The hallways were from the dark ages...dark and smelly. The continental breakfast was fair. But with ugly styrofoam cups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridgewood, nj

good, basic accomodation

Posted Jul 31, 2014
nothing fancy does have pool and hot tub and sauna very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night in kalispell

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location was convinient.
Cons: On its age, the only thing I noticed is the room I was in could use a good detailing. getting a vacuum right into the corners of the carpet and wall.
on its star rating and age of the hotel, i took that into consideration in my review. Check in, Check out was fast. I did not use the pool or hot tub but were available. The staff was very helpful in answering my questions and letting me know what to check out in my short time in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey, canada

Practical and convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location to south side amenities
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Shopping, drive to big fork for summer activities and flathead lake beaches
Lunch room is small and continental breakfast was disappointing, no fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pool

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bigger televisions, I phoned and asked if these was the size t.v. in all rooms and was told if I wanted a big television to go to Scotty's for supper.
Location: Grocery store and restaurants close by.
Only saving grace was the swimming pool. The lighting in the entire motel (hallways, rooms) was super inadequate, the television was the size of a very small computer monitor (disappointing). The beds were not queen size as stated and were not comfortable. Very disappointed in this room, thank goodness we only stayed 1 night and then moved on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget, old hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. However, I suspect it would be cheaper to tear down this hotel and build a new one.
This is a low-budget hotel and a very old hotel. There are much better options in the area. Cost should be less than $50 per night. This should not be posted through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia from South Bend, Indiana

Good getaway to Glacier NP

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Very good personnel.
Cons: It would be nice to put some notes in the corridors that smoking is prohibited. Or to make a good separation of smoking and non-smoking areas.
Location: Kalispell is a nice town, worth looking around. There are several restaurants next to the hotel even withing walking distance. Close to the Glacier NP
The hotel's reception is brilliant! upon check-in we were provided with all the necessary information concerning the hotel and tips for visiting Glacier, on the next day we got even more advises concerning places to eat and other. Thanks for advising us to have breakfast in Cislo's Restaurant - that was great experience! Concerning the rooms - they were nice enough and clean. But there is a big problem with smoke. We got non-smoking room, but the smell of cigarettes was still getting through. Probably someone was smoking in the corridor, or maybe it was from the nearby rooms. Sometimes smoking room is just next to the non-smoking, that doesn't help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Affordable & reasonable place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Stayed overnight over the weekend, booked our reservation online and got great deal. Room was clean, staff were friendly, enjoyed their indoor pool, hot tub & sauna. But, beds were too soft, no fridge, no microwave & no hair dryer. Other than that we had a great stay.