Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This is a very basic hotel that is a bit expensive for what it offers. We would say that this is a two star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel is outdated but it was very clean, the price was right and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

I suppose we could have paid more...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms need remodeling. Breakfast offerings were very skimpy--and not especially nutritious.
Location: Right on the main road between where we'd been and where we were going.
A very basic hotel. I can't imagine why they can get away with charging $90 per night and offer so little. I guess the other places knew that and that's why they charged even more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Comfortable for One Night

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Coffee shop across the street. Restaurants and city center within 2 miles.
Only stayed one night - moving through the area. Desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Room had brick walls, smaller flat screened TV, decorated simply, but beds and pillows were comfortable. Everything was clean. Very basic. Located near restaurants. Breakfast was cereals, toast,English muffins, coffee. Would stay there again for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

We stayed 6 nights at the Aero.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to where we needed to be and the price was right.
Cons: Maybe a little more choice for breakfast.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping in Kalispell. It is not far from Bigfork, Montana and Flathead Lake.
We stayed at the Aero for 3 weekends while visiting Canada and Kalispell. It was a good place for us. Simple and basic accommodations but comfortable and quiet. We would return again if we plan another trip there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The hotel is fair

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant!
Cons: The hallways....
Location: The Mexican restaurant a block away was terrific.
The room was clean and comfortable. The hallways were from the dark ages...dark and smelly. The continental breakfast was fair. But with ugly styrofoam cups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridgewood, nj

good, basic accomodation

Posted Jul 31, 2014
nothing fancy does have pool and hot tub and sauna very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Mountain View, CA

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a family wedding, and knew we would need to sleep well as there were many activities planned. After looking at reviews, we chose the Aero because of all the rave reviews of the beds. Well, they delivered, in spades! Those were some of the most comfortable hotel beds we have ever slept in. The staff was kind, and accommodating, getting us a ground floor as requested early, and extra pillows, and even a vase for flowers we received unexpectedly. The only real downside of the room was the loudness of the AC unit. Basically, we had it on when we weren't in the room, and off when we were in. The AC unit did, however, work nicely, cooling the room down quickly while we were out, even just to have a breakfast snack in the lobby. Never made it into the pool or spa, but they looked nice and clean. As another reviewer put it, it's not the Ritz, but it was very comfortable, and has a very friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Dallas

Kind of a dump but comfy bed and a lot cheaper

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Ritz this is not. It's kind of a dump...doesn't smell great and the rooms are small and poorly appointed. I think my iPad may have been bigger than the tiny little TV, and...really? You guys are too cheap to pay for ESPN?? But all that said the bed was fairly new and comfortable, the pillows not bad, and the AC blows really cold. I slept well...and for a place like this, that's really all you're asking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night in kalispell

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location was convinient.
Cons: On its age, the only thing I noticed is the room I was in could use a good detailing. getting a vacuum right into the corners of the carpet and wall.
on its star rating and age of the hotel, i took that into consideration in my review. Check in, Check out was fast. I did not use the pool or hot tub but were available. The staff was very helpful in answering my questions and letting me know what to check out in my short time in town.