Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This is a very basic hotel that is a bit expensive for what it offers. We would say that this is a two star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel is outdated but it was very clean, the price was right and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

I suppose we could have paid more...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms need remodeling. Breakfast offerings were very skimpy--and not especially nutritious.
Location: Right on the main road between where we'd been and where we were going.
A very basic hotel. I can't imagine why they can get away with charging $90 per night and offer so little. I guess the other places knew that and that's why they charged even more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Comfortable for One Night

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Coffee shop across the street. Restaurants and city center within 2 miles.
Only stayed one night - moving through the area. Desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Room had brick walls, smaller flat screened TV, decorated simply, but beds and pillows were comfortable. Everything was clean. Very basic. Located near restaurants. Breakfast was cereals, toast,English muffins, coffee. Would stay there again for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

We stayed 6 nights at the Aero.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to where we needed to be and the price was right.
Cons: Maybe a little more choice for breakfast.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping in Kalispell. It is not far from Bigfork, Montana and Flathead Lake.
We stayed at the Aero for 3 weekends while visiting Canada and Kalispell. It was a good place for us. Simple and basic accommodations but comfortable and quiet. We would return again if we plan another trip there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The hotel is fair

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant!
Cons: The hallways....
Location: The Mexican restaurant a block away was terrific.
The room was clean and comfortable. The hallways were from the dark ages...dark and smelly. The continental breakfast was fair. But with ugly styrofoam cups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridgewood, nj

good, basic accomodation

Posted Jul 31, 2014
nothing fancy does have pool and hot tub and sauna very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night in kalispell

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location was convinient.
Cons: On its age, the only thing I noticed is the room I was in could use a good detailing. getting a vacuum right into the corners of the carpet and wall.
on its star rating and age of the hotel, i took that into consideration in my review. Check in, Check out was fast. I did not use the pool or hot tub but were available. The staff was very helpful in answering my questions and letting me know what to check out in my short time in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey, canada

Practical and convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location to south side amenities
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Shopping, drive to big fork for summer activities and flathead lake beaches
Lunch room is small and continental breakfast was disappointing, no fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pool

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bigger televisions, I phoned and asked if these was the size t.v. in all rooms and was told if I wanted a big television to go to Scotty's for supper.
Location: Grocery store and restaurants close by.
Only saving grace was the swimming pool. The lighting in the entire motel (hallways, rooms) was super inadequate, the television was the size of a very small computer monitor (disappointing). The beds were not queen size as stated and were not comfortable. Very disappointed in this room, thank goodness we only stayed 1 night and then moved on.