Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Not too bad.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The pool, hot tub, and sauna were awesome!
Cons: The room heating seemed a little weak, but they provided a space heater, which was very helpful. A hair dryer in the bathroom would be good.
Location: The town's location near major lakes makes for summertime fun.
The staff was accommodating, especially during the evening, and continental breakfast was good. Even non-guests can access the pools and sauna for a small fee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This is a very basic hotel that is a bit expensive for what it offers. We would say that this is a two star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the room clean and the bed comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Much better than I expected- we were very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary ab

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel is outdated but it was very clean, the price was right and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dixon Family

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, it was clean and comfortable. Being close to the airport we expected more noise, but didn't have any trouble with either outside or hallway/room to room noise. Front desk staff was friendly. The breakfast options were a bit mundane but again for the price about what we expected. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

I suppose we could have paid more...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms need remodeling. Breakfast offerings were very skimpy--and not especially nutritious.
Location: Right on the main road between where we'd been and where we were going.
A very basic hotel. I can't imagine why they can get away with charging $90 per night and offer so little. I guess the other places knew that and that's why they charged even more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jane Lanvermanfrom Cincinnati, OH

Good Value

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel has very few 'extras', it was a great value. It was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There is no luggage rack, elevator, hair dryer, in-room coffee maker, etc. My friends paid twice as much per night as I did and had complaints. My expectations were low for the price and all I ask was for cleanliness. Breakfast bar only had bagels, coffee,cereal and toast. I kind of expected fruit or hard boiled eggs. Again... for the money... good value. I would book direct with the hotel. Their price was a couple dollars less than hotel online booking company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Comfortable for One Night

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Coffee shop across the street. Restaurants and city center within 2 miles.
Only stayed one night - moving through the area. Desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Room had brick walls, smaller flat screened TV, decorated simply, but beds and pillows were comfortable. Everything was clean. Very basic. Located near restaurants. Breakfast was cereals, toast,English muffins, coffee. Would stay there again for the price.