Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, CAN

The staff made our stay unforgettable!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We had a good impression as we arrived at the hotel. Then Josh and Matt at the front desk complete it with a very nice, helpful and friendly attitude while checking us in. Belinda, the housekeeper, was smiling and in a good mood all the time and did such a good job and finally Russ gave us the best tips, in what it was, our first visit to Montana. He knew well about where to go, points of interest and the activities in the city that week. All of them and the well maintained they keep the hotel, made our first experience in Montana unforgettable! We're looking foward to go there on our next vacations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, MT

Great motel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Near Flathead Lake and Glacier National Park.
Great location, easy to find and access right off the main road. Motel staff very accomodating, got me registered and up to my room quickly. Room very clean, everything worked. Great hot breakfast in the morning with real food like hot scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, coffee and anything else one might desire for breakfast. One of the nicest motels that I have visited recently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Not the best customer service.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
When I booked with Expedia for a two night stay the hotel was listed as within a city but in reality they were about at least a 20 minute drive from the city. Which might not seem like a big deal except I was doing business an additional 20 minute drive in the opposite direction making my commute 40 minutes. It was a huge inconvenience for me as I was short on time already. I explained the situation and said I would be happy to stay the first night but would like to move somewhere closer to where I needed to be. The lady at the front desk told me I would have to check with Expedia on the situation. Expedia was understanding to my dilemma and willing to refund my credit card, if of course Best Western would cooperate. But when I went back in to the hotel the lady said they have a strict policy regarding a no-refund policy to third-party booking companies. Which apparently she forgot to mention before I called Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Excellent!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Location: Close to Big Fork, Glacier National Park, Kalispell, Whitefish ....
Wonderful, warm, friendly staff. Cookies and water with lemons at front desk add to the overall homey feel. The breakfast was phenomenal offering everything you could possibly want - two kinds of eggs, potatoes, sausage, make-your-own waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, breads .....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alta.

Family vacation

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: General updating
Location: Fishing and boating on Flathead Lake
Five miles south of Kalispell. No adjoining restaurants. Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very well done with lots of fresh choices. Queen size room was small and bathroom quite cramped. Mattresses could stand renewal. Nicely decorated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

quick stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: pool hot tub
Cons: not overcharged.Price should half as much
Location: south of kalispel 15min
hotel was average .Pretty far from kalispell. Was overcharged but fixed after complaint.Was over priced for an average hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great visit.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cleaning services was fantastic. They left towels shaped like animals for the kids and made an ordinary stay fun and exciting for the kids. We also asked to extend our stay and the hotel was very accommodating. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a beautiful lake and lovely little town.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Hotel is actually outside of Kalispell about 5 miles. Located just north of Flat head lake. Lovely location. The lake town has a great brewhouse eatery. Pool is great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice appearance, clean, friendly staff
Hotel desk staff were very nice. Cookies were good. Rooms were nice. Parking was easy. Everyone helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Francis MN

Nice hotel close to Flathead Lake.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
My family was traveling over the 4th of July holiday and needed a hotel for the 4th. The hotels rates were higher due to it being a holiday. The staff were very friendly, our room was large with a fridge and microwave. Very nice pool and hot tub area. Hot tub was secluded from the pool which was nice. We were able to watch fireworks from their balcony and/or breakfast room. Their breakfast was awesome. Many selections both hot and cold.