Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimbo from Seattle, WA

Nice for the price. Clean, and close to everything

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Waffles in the free breakfast buffet were great!
Location: 24 hour grocery store is across the street. It's the only place open 24 hours in Whitefish, there is no late night food. Minus the hot dog stand.
Good price and a clean room what more could you ask for. Everything in Whitefish is close to everything (it's such a small town). The room had a small fridge which is always handy. Also there was a microwave, but we didn't use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with everything you could want

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The service, cleanliness, quiet
Location: Snow bus will take you to Whitefish Mountain for downhill skiing. Downtown easily accessible via hotel shuttle.
The service was spectacular, the front desk personnel extremely helpful for us who had never been in the area before, recommending food, etc. The beds were soft, the bathrooms slightly small but very clean. The fridge was just the right size, and the microwave helpful. They offer free shuttle service wherever/whenever you would like to go, which was very helpful for us since we did not have a car. Very quiet. Good Internet that is speedy enough to watch videos/movies online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beds

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Friendly staff ,nice towels , bathroom , clean room. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from c

Very pretty rooms

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Very good. That's all I have to say. For one thing channeling xnne f. T ejsbxn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dylan from Edmonton

Exceptional

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Big outdoor shared hotub. Rooms were big and clean. A bit far from downtown to the resturants and bars but there is free shuttle service provided by hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance to downtown

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This hotel had the best customer service I have ever experienced at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind words. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you come back soon to stay with us again. Dennis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by saltypub from Poquoson, Virginia

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and hospitality
Cons: Improved HVAC. It seemed to shut off and on every few minutes.
Location: We visited for the winter carnival and parade as our son works on the mountain and we had never visited for the carnival.
Visit whitefish twice a year and have stayed at another hotel and a For Rent by Owner apartment. This was a very nice hotel with a quality breakfast. Only issue was the heating unit which kept us awake and after the 1st of 6 nights we turned it off at night. I generally would turn it back on 30 minutes before getting up the next morning. The room temperature would drop to the upper 40s but the blankets were sufficiently warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your nice review. I apologize for the noisy A/C unit. We are checking it to see if there is some way we can quiet it down. If you have any problems at all during your next stay please let us know right away so that we can fix it for you. Regards, Dennis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel in Whitefish

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: the bed and pillows
Cons: Have the parking lot cleared of snow immediately, not 3 days later. Icy and slick to walk and drive on. I almost got stuck in my parking spot.
The room was clean, The bed was so comfortable! The staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good. My stay was good, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The only drawback...it snowed and the parking lot was not shoveled and was hard to get in and out of . It should have been shoveled the first day...as it got icy and then more snow covered that, and it was dangerous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I apologize that the parking lot was snowed in. Unfortunately it is too large to shovel by hand and the person that removes snow for us was unable to get to us the first day. We will try harder to keep the parking lot as clean as possible. Dennis GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by diane from helena

good location for skii hill

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was very clean. staff nice and courteous. pool was great after skiing all day. only quirky thing was the lobby was "packed" with boxes and such, guess deliveries? this made for not wanting to hang out downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I believe that we were taking down our Christmas decorations during that time and that is why there were boxes in the lobby. We put them away as soon as we were done with that project, but it did take a little time. Thanks again. Dennis GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevan from Lethbridge, AB

Great place to stay in Whitefish!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Outdoor pool/hot tub, good continental breakfast with eggs, waffles, etc.
Location: On highway 93 a couple minute drive from downtown. Only about 10 miles to the ski hill.
Very friendly staff, good continental breakfast, nice outdoor hot tub and pool, and comfortable/clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. My team members and I are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Dennis GM