Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Don't believe previous reviews.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We stayed at 4 different hotels/condos in our recent trip to Wyoming and Montana. This was the best of all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Not pet friendly.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We arrived at the Best Western hotel in Whitefish, Montana at 2.45 pm. Receptionist said that we should come in one hour as our room was not ready. Next day we came back to the room at 5 pm and met a cleaning lady finishing her job. Also we knew that the daily rate for our dog is $20. Upon arrival to our home, I got the credit card statement, and I have seen that we paid $50 extra. An employee told us by phone that we paid extra just because our dog was stinky. As to me, it's ridiculous as Best Western hotels are positioned as pet friendly hotels. Who decides how much we must pay for smell as there are no rates for those. It's very subjective: every dog smells. To conclude, I will never stay in Best Western hotels because of these accidents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice hotel. Close to local stores and glacier national park as well as to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Definitely Room for improvement!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The room layout. Pillows and linens.
Cons: Friendliness of staff and cleanliness of bathroom and breakfast area.
Location: We enjoyed MacKenzie River Pizza Co. It was superb!
We stayed. The staff were OK. One had some information about shuttles into town that they shared with us. The bedding and room were generally clean. However, a previous patron's hair was still in the drain of the shower. This made me question to level of cleanliness of the room after the fact. Also, the flatware in the breakfast area requires soaking and washing. It was concerning that the design on the flatware had food and dirt trapped within it. Doesn't make for an appetizing experience at breakfast. I wouldn't recommend staying here. I am certain there are other hotels in Whitefish or nearby Kalispell that meet a higher standard of cleanliness and friendliness. It was just disappointing because Best Western is usually my travel hotel of choice. I will reconsider in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient located to all amenities.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Restaurant would be a plus or a small coffee shop.
Like the idea that after a long drive I could walk to anywhere for anything I needed. Like that it is walking distance to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, cheap, clean, friendly staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Hotel staff are great and the rooms are clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Elk River, Mn

Perfect

Posted May 27, 2014
I was very pleasantly surprised. This hotel is top of the line comfort and a wonderful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review, Jill. You are welcome to stay with us again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy and Clean

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was okay but could have more toasters, and a larger variety of fruit would have been nice.
Location: Close to mall, Movie theater, grocery store and easy to get to all parts of town.
Had a nice stay wish we could have stayed longer, Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was great, always ready to help. When using the shuttle we never had to wait for more than a couple minutes. Free shuttle to airport
Cons: TV in room could be a little bigger, but it's not a deal breaker.
Location: Lots of outdoor activities in the area, not much for non-outdoor people to do. Nice town but can do it in less than a day. Good food at Craggy Range
We were looking for an affordable place to stay while skiing at Whitefish Resort. This turned out to be a great deal for me and my teenage kids. Nice clean room, pool and hot tub, and the free 30 minute shuttle to the mountain stopped right outside the back door of the hotel. Town was a 10 or 15 minute walk away or you could just ask for a ride from the hotel and within a couple minutes the van was ready to drive you into town, or if you were in town and called for a ride back, they were there in about 10 minutes. Free shuttle to airport and an ok free breakfast. Rooms are typical hotel chain rooms, but new, really clean and quiet. If you are looking for a luxury resort, this is not the place for you. If you want a really clean place with standard comfortable rooms to spend a few nights with friendly really helpful staff, this is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernie BC from Fernie BC

Great location in Whitefish

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Great ambience.
Cons: Nil
Location: Near Whitefish...could walk to town.
Staff welcoming ...room was perfect, breakfast was more than we expected.