Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

First stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The location of this hotel is great. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good, not outstanding. The breakfast room was being renovated after our first day so it sort of went downhill but the staff was more than happy to help with what they could. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Haven, MI

Good choice for Whitefish.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and large. Bed was very comfortable. Wonderful shower. Laundry facilities were nice. Close to everything in Whitefish. Breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very nice hotel. Would recommend to anyone staying in Whitefish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

One of the most comfortable beds ever!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: See above...
Location: Lots of shopping in nearby Kalispell...
Nice room, comfortable bed, enjoyed the spa and the lovely breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati, oh

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort, nice breakfast.
Comfortable beds, room size really large for 2 queen beds, nice shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Clean bedding!! Comfortable mattresses! Great hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kkfrom Florida

Good

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating staff. Great location in Whitefish and easy access to highway leading to The Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Don't believe previous reviews.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We stayed at 4 different hotels/condos in our recent trip to Wyoming and Montana. This was the best of all.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Not pet friendly.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We arrived at the Best Western hotel in Whitefish, Montana at 2.45 pm. Receptionist said that we should come in one hour as our room was not ready. Next day we came back to the room at 5 pm and met a cleaning lady finishing her job. Also we knew that the daily rate for our dog is $20. Upon arrival to our home, I got the credit card statement, and I have seen that we paid $50 extra. An employee told us by phone that we paid extra just because our dog was stinky. As to me, it's ridiculous as Best Western hotels are positioned as pet friendly hotels. Who decides how much we must pay for smell as there are no rates for those. It's very subjective: every dog smells. To conclude, I will never stay in Best Western hotels because of these accidents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com