Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort, nice breakfast.
Comfortable beds, room size really large for 2 queen beds, nice shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Clean bedding!! Comfortable mattresses! Great hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Don't believe previous reviews.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We stayed at 4 different hotels/condos in our recent trip to Wyoming and Montana. This was the best of all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Not pet friendly.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We arrived at the Best Western hotel in Whitefish, Montana at 2.45 pm. Receptionist said that we should come in one hour as our room was not ready. Next day we came back to the room at 5 pm and met a cleaning lady finishing her job. Also we knew that the daily rate for our dog is $20. Upon arrival to our home, I got the credit card statement, and I have seen that we paid $50 extra. An employee told us by phone that we paid extra just because our dog was stinky. As to me, it's ridiculous as Best Western hotels are positioned as pet friendly hotels. Who decides how much we must pay for smell as there are no rates for those. It's very subjective: every dog smells. To conclude, I will never stay in Best Western hotels because of these accidents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice hotel. Close to local stores and glacier national park as well as to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Definitely Room for improvement!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The room layout. Pillows and linens.
Cons: Friendliness of staff and cleanliness of bathroom and breakfast area.
Location: We enjoyed MacKenzie River Pizza Co. It was superb!
We stayed. The staff were OK. One had some information about shuttles into town that they shared with us. The bedding and room were generally clean. However, a previous patron's hair was still in the drain of the shower. This made me question to level of cleanliness of the room after the fact. Also, the flatware in the breakfast area requires soaking and washing. It was concerning that the design on the flatware had food and dirt trapped within it. Doesn't make for an appetizing experience at breakfast. I wouldn't recommend staying here. I am certain there are other hotels in Whitefish or nearby Kalispell that meet a higher standard of cleanliness and friendliness. It was just disappointing because Best Western is usually my travel hotel of choice. I will reconsider in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient located to all amenities.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Restaurant would be a plus or a small coffee shop.
Like the idea that after a long drive I could walk to anywhere for anything I needed. Like that it is walking distance to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, cheap, clean, friendly staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Hotel staff are great and the rooms are clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Elk River, Mn

Perfect

Posted May 27, 2014
I was very pleasantly surprised. This hotel is top of the line comfort and a wonderful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review, Jill. You are welcome to stay with us again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackie White from Missoula, MT

Great hotel and location... Can't go wrong.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay, breakfast provided was above standard; the lobby and general 'feel' of the hotel is pleasant. The 32" inch t.v. in a room for 4, is a little small in this day in age. Rooms were very clean, and amenities such as fridge and microwave were provided, nice touch.