Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Center, ND

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff, outdoor pool and hot tub -- great in the winter.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only a 20 minute walk from the city center. Located right on a ski bus stop.
Great pool and hot tub, especially since it is outdoors. It is on a ski bus stop which makes it VERY convenient. The breakfast was great, and the staff, all of them, were very accommodating. We stayed and skied for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, AB

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This hotel was perfect for our group, within walking distance to Safeway and some fast food if you want. Nice big outdoor hot tub that you can relax in with a beverage after a long day. The hotel provides a free shuttle downtown which was great for us so we didn't have to worry about driving after having a few! Be sure to get the number for the Ride Guy - it's a non-profit free ride that relies on volunteers and tips if you stay out late!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Great Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Small town friendliness. Can't beat it.
Cons: I don't know what else the hotel could do for you, short of a foot massage after skiing!!!!!
Location: Location is great. 7 miles to Big mountain and about 12 miles to Kalispell. Flathead valley is great. Canadians check the Bulldog Saloon. Par drinks!!
We booked online and room was ready when we arrived. Room was exactly what it was suppose to be. Hotel staff (especially the breakfast staff, because we saw them the most) were friendly and cheerful. Beds were very comfortable and room had everything we needed. The free breakfast was excellent as again it had everything from cereal to eggs, toast to waffles, fruit, pastries, 3 kinds of juice, 2-3 kinds of coffee. If you did not like this breakfast selection, you should stay home. I only give compliments to restaurants, hotels etc if they deserve it. I have traveled and worked on the road long enough to know good hotels from dumps, as I have stayed in both. If this hotel was a dump, that is what i would be describing in this review. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Whitefish Winter Festival- nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Location: Big Mountain snow skiing, historic Downtown Whitefish, close to Glacier National Park. The local Sportsmans Ski Haus has snowski and snowshoe rental.
This was a very nice hotel. We were there for the Whitefish Winter Carnival. It was close to downtown Whitefish and all the activities. The hotel has a shuttle. They a great outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi. Very clean, good breakfast and professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Very clean, good staff , nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the location was good. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta, canada

Good stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The stay was good but the yogurt at the continental breakfast was expired and the room was way too hot. We tried to adjust it and it seemed to work better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Nice clean hotel in town.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I've stayed here about 5 times over the last 10 years. Always happy with the experience. Nice hot tub for after skiing. Clean rooms, friendly staff, decent breakfast. I will stay here again the next time I head to whitefish to ski.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Reasonible Price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great hotel with reasonible price, friendly staffs, very comfortable inside during winter. I love the free coffee and tea in the lobby. Recommended !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Free shuttle, great rooms, and a hot breakfast every morning