Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant experience

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and nice towels. Spacious.
Cons: Heating Nd air conditioning system
Location: Very convenient location.
This hotel is top notch. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The heating and air conditioning system are a bit noisy for sleeping. I will stay here again in my future trips to Whitefish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 11, 2015
Great hotel. Stayed here for the Spartan Race and it was just about perfect. Nice, clean room. Staff was super nice. Located near some good restaurants, close to the ski resort, and not too far from Glacier. A bit farther from the race venue than I would have liked, but everything else about it made it totally worth it. Definitely recommend staying here and would stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Center, ND

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff, outdoor pool and hot tub -- great in the winter.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only a 20 minute walk from the city center. Located right on a ski bus stop.
Great pool and hot tub, especially since it is outdoors. It is on a ski bus stop which makes it VERY convenient. The breakfast was great, and the staff, all of them, were very accommodating. We stayed and skied for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, AB

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This hotel was perfect for our group, within walking distance to Safeway and some fast food if you want. Nice big outdoor hot tub that you can relax in with a beverage after a long day. The hotel provides a free shuttle downtown which was great for us so we didn't have to worry about driving after having a few! Be sure to get the number for the Ride Guy - it's a non-profit free ride that relies on volunteers and tips if you stay out late!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom CGY

It was Ok

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
A little bit noisy. There was a couple screaming at each other around midnight. loud banging on the walls. I thought someone was getting murdered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hearty breakfast

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great deal with a hearty breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karafrom Missoula

highly recommend for a moderately priced hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
very nice stay. Clean, accommodating staff and good bfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Great Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Small town friendliness. Can't beat it.
Cons: I don't know what else the hotel could do for you, short of a foot massage after skiing!!!!!
Location: Location is great. 7 miles to Big mountain and about 12 miles to Kalispell. Flathead valley is great. Canadians check the Bulldog Saloon. Par drinks!!
We booked online and room was ready when we arrived. Room was exactly what it was suppose to be. Hotel staff (especially the breakfast staff, because we saw them the most) were friendly and cheerful. Beds were very comfortable and room had everything we needed. The free breakfast was excellent as again it had everything from cereal to eggs, toast to waffles, fruit, pastries, 3 kinds of juice, 2-3 kinds of coffee. If you did not like this breakfast selection, you should stay home. I only give compliments to restaurants, hotels etc if they deserve it. I have traveled and worked on the road long enough to know good hotels from dumps, as I have stayed in both. If this hotel was a dump, that is what i would be describing in this review. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Whitefish Winter Festival- nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Location: Big Mountain snow skiing, historic Downtown Whitefish, close to Glacier National Park. The local Sportsmans Ski Haus has snowski and snowshoe rental.
This was a very nice hotel. We were there for the Whitefish Winter Carnival. It was close to downtown Whitefish and all the activities. The hotel has a shuttle. They a great outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi. Very clean, good breakfast and professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Very clean, good staff , nothing to complain about.