Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean motel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Not a bad location at all. We walked to town in about 20 mins and you can phone taxis from the room phone for free. Very clean and great hot tubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macedon, NY

Nice Enough

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast was just OK.
Location: Whitefish is a hidden gem of a town. We expected a motel, gas station, diner and a few homes but it was a bustling town with a bit of culture, too.
The hotel met our needs. We needed a place to stay close to the west entrance of Going to the Sun Road and this was adequately situated. The rooms were decent size and well-insulated. The off-street location (which makes it a little tricky to find) helped keep things quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

What the Turkeys

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Stay and the Breakfast was Great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good location but a bit pricey on September 13th

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location + breakfast.
Cons: Pricey for the condition and facilities.
Overnite stay from Lethbridge. Pricey at $200 canadian. Room was clean but ordinary showing signs of wear and tear. Hot tub the same as room. Breakfast was typical but good. Everything was restocked quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Stayed one night at the Big Mountain Lodge, and it was fantastic. The bed was super comfortable, the breakfast exceeded our expectations (there was bacon!), the only complaint I could have is that the hot tub wasn't that hot. Stay at the Big Mountain Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reneefrom Boston

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Good shower.friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We stayed for one night. The rooms were clean and quiet, and we could park right outside the door which was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I have stayed all over the world and this hotel was as clean, friendly, best breakfastI I ever had and the price was great. Would absolutely stay here again when visiting Whitefish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Primitive room. Decent breakfast.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Quite a dated hotel but the facilities are decently maintained. My biggest complaint is the bed. It was very springy. If you are sharing bed with someone any kind of movement will be amplified. It was far from comfortable. Breakfast was simple but fulfilling. I enjoyed the many options of eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariannefrom San Francisco

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, check in was easy and person was extremely nice. Would stay there again.