Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Stayed one night at the Big Mountain Lodge, and it was fantastic. The bed was super comfortable, the breakfast exceeded our expectations (there was bacon!), the only complaint I could have is that the hot tub wasn't that hot. Stay at the Big Mountain Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We stayed for one night. The rooms were clean and quiet, and we could park right outside the door which was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I have stayed all over the world and this hotel was as clean, friendly, best breakfastI I ever had and the price was great. Would absolutely stay here again when visiting Whitefish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Primitive room. Decent breakfast.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Quite a dated hotel but the facilities are decently maintained. My biggest complaint is the bed. It was very springy. If you are sharing bed with someone any kind of movement will be amplified. It was far from comfortable. Breakfast was simple but fulfilling. I enjoyed the many options of eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ryan Phelan from Missoula, Montana

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 1 night while we were skiing. The room was large and very clean, with a sitting area (couch and chair with a coffee table), desk and chair, and a bed. Plenty of room to set out our ski gear. There were 2 doors; one opens to the parking lot (very convenient), and one to the inside hallway. The pool was under construction, which was disappointing. The hotel itself is on the opposite side of Whitefish from the mountain.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by LR from Las Vegas

Find another hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location but not a good hotel and not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanie from Missoula

Great hotel, close to Whitefish

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was great, enjoyed that the room had a two doors: one to the hallway and one to the parking lot. This feature made it very easy to carry in all of our ski stuff in and out of the hotel room. Close enough to Whitefish, walking distance to movie theatre and bowling alley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hardcoredds from Calgary, AB

Would stay again

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were comfy, helpful staff, clean room. A couple things weren't quite working (TV remote did not work, and our outside door card-lock did not work), although they were minor things. In-window heater was also a bit loud, good thing we had earplugs. Two nice hot tubs in the back, but the pool was close due to maintenance (we didn't want to go in it anyways). Decent free breakfast as well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JS from vancouver, bc

what to expect for a price

Posted Sep 27, 2013
ok overall, exactly what you can expect for what you pay. decent breakfast was a nice surprise.
2 out of 5
by Graham from New Zealand

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Spent 2 nights, while visiting Glacier National Park. The room was not as advertised and for some reason not serviced, until requested. Compared to other similar hotels on our 3 week road trip, not up to scratch!!