Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mature travellersfrom N.S.W Australia.

Good clean and comfortable Motel.

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, the room upstairs was clean and comfortable. The main entrance is on a very busy highway, and the exit left is quite dangerous at times, we found out later that there is a safer way to go into Whitefish using the Baker Street exit near the Cowboy Girl drive thro' coffee shop. There was a very noisy group staying on our second night, but they did not party to late, so did not worry us to much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlafrom madison, AL

Friendly and accommodating

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Location: Convenient to glacier N.P. a nice little town.
The chalet is a small, park at your door facility, but the staff was friendly and very helpful. It was clean and provided everything we needed. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cologal49from Idaho

On our way to Glacier National Park

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed. Quiet rooms. The front office person was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MaryAnnefrom Fergus Falls, MN

A Nice local hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice local hotel. It has been kept up well and the rooms are comfortable and clean as well as having good beds. The beautiful hanging baskets of flowers added to the first impression of this hotel. We enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarahfrom Med hat

Great room , good location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time in whitefish. The hotel was close to everything. Rooms were good, bed was comfy. Had a fridge and microwave which came In handy. Great overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Boston Massachusetts

Chalet Motel in Whitefish, Montana

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Right off Rt 93, close to downtown Whitefish and lake.
Cons: Repair the hot tub or close down the facility
Location: Whitefish is a nice little downtown. Went to a farmers market, wonderful. The lake is lovely. Vibrant downtown with nice restaurants.
Not quite walking distance to downtown. Nice room. Clean. The hot tub is out of commission and appears to have been for some time. Pool didn't look great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was older but you could tell that they were trying to keep it up to date. New mattresses on both beds so it was a comfortable sleep. We stayed for 4 nights. The only negative comment was that it does need more outlets for items such as cell phone chargers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but old.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Nice staff. Hotel is old but given the price difference with the other hotels in town, this was the best buy.