Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just so so

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: extremely friendly staff, location Cons: noises insulation, WiFi range
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just so so

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: extremely friendly staff, location Cons: noises insulation, WiFi range
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chalet Hotel in Whitefish

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Cons: Get the Jacuzzi back in service or take it out of the advertising.
Generally, we found our room to be satisfactory. We were disappointed that the "bubbling jacuzzi" advertised was not in service, particularly since it appeared to have been that way for some time. And the pool area was unattractive. The complimentary breakfast (beverage, muffins and sweet rolls, cereal) was acceptable, but there was nowhere to sit with it in the front office where it was provided. You had to carry your coffee, cereal, rolls, etc. back to your room. Unfortunately, for us, that meant in the rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from New Jersey

Welcome Surprise

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this on recommendations only. Front desk staff was extrememly helpful, friendly and accomodating. We were there less than 10 hours, 4am wake up call for an early flight out, but we would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mature travellers from N.S.W Australia.

Good clean and comfortable Motel.

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, the room upstairs was clean and comfortable. The main entrance is on a very busy highway, and the exit left is quite dangerous at times, we found out later that there is a safer way to go into Whitefish using the Baker Street exit near the Cowboy Girl drive thro' coffee shop. There was a very noisy group staying on our second night, but they did not party to late, so did not worry us to much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carla from madison, AL

Friendly and accommodating

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Location: Convenient to glacier N.P. a nice little town.
The chalet is a small, park at your door facility, but the staff was friendly and very helpful. It was clean and provided everything we needed. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cologal49 from Idaho

On our way to Glacier National Park

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed. Quiet rooms. The front office person was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MaryAnne from Fergus Falls, MN

A Nice local hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice local hotel. It has been kept up well and the rooms are comfortable and clean as well as having good beds. The beautiful hanging baskets of flowers added to the first impression of this hotel. We enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Med hat

Great room , good location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time in whitefish. The hotel was close to everything. Rooms were good, bed was comfy. Had a fridge and microwave which came In handy. Great overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com