Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

older but comfy and clean.

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was one of the quietest I've ever stayed in. It's an older hotel but clean and breakfast was awesome! The entrance from hiway 2 west is not very well lit so know where you are going if you arrive after dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were repeat guests at this hotel. In our reservation we clearly specified a quiet room. We again repeated that request upon check in. We were given a horribly loud room between the ice machine and stairs to outside. The women at the front desk said there were no other choices available. Upon check out the next morning, when we brought up the problem again, no one offered to make it right with us, instead placing the blame on other staff members, as they admitted seeing clearly the original request for the quiet room in our record. We are in Kalispell rather often and we plan to frequent there more in this next several years, but we will absolutely not be returning to the Comfort Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was not satrisfied with the continental breakfast. The area was too small and it should have been open longer than .900. Ten o'clock would have been a better time because just before nine it gets so crowded that we were eating outside on the bench. People with children don't like to drag their kids down so earlu for fear it will be closed before they come. It wasn't a very good breakfast for the price of the rooms. Perhaps knock the wall out by the cereals sto make the area bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice people and rooms

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
We found the people to be very courteous and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. The exterior and lobby areas are a little tired looking, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Black Diamond, AB

Posted Apr 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel, although it stated we would have a balcony and we did not. Also no fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richey, MT

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 22, 2011
Nice clean large rooms. Breakfast was good as well as convenient. I was even okay with my kids feet touching the floor with socks on. That is a major deal with me. Bathroom nice and clean too. The only negative that I found was that the parking lot was dark which made it hard to find the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Wahiawa, HI

Comfort Inn Big Sky/October 2010

Posted Nov 11, 2010
Everything was great here. The room was clean & comfortable. Checking in was fast and the front desk person was polite and very helpful. There was a Continental breakfast available in the morning and it was plenty. Had the usual coffee and orange juice and there was a waffle batter and a waffle maker so you could make your own. Also had fresh fruit, breads, bagels & pastries, oatmeal...it was enough to get you started on your day. There was also a exercise room which I used and it is small but the Hotel wasn't crowded & I was the only one in the room in the morning so it was fine. Lots of parking and the location is very quiet. There is also free wifi and I would stay here again and recommend this Hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Don't go there if you don't have to.

Posted Sep 22, 2010
The room was hot, it had a weird smell and was not clean at all. Looking outside the window was impossible as the window was totally filthy. There was a strand of thread on the floor - very visible - when we arrived and it was still there 3 days later when we left. The bath tub was so dirty that my lemon soap was leaving streaks of clean in it. The beds were never made properly, it looked like someone just pulled up the comforter and that's it. The hot tub outside was dirty. The only two "decent" things were a fairly good enough breakfast and the pleasantly warm water in the swimming pool. Unfortunately we had no choice as all other hotels were booked for that week-end but for the price we paid we could have stayed at a higher lever hotel. Too bad.