Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevin from kalispell

cabins on ranch

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a pretty good time. Expected the cabins to be closer to the real mts. though, not foothills. So the scenery was less desired n the trails were kinda dead, but the cabins are beautiful n roomy. Very comfortable!!! And the horses were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabins nice but hard to find

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Location: Difficult to find
Nice cozy cabins, had difficulty finding the exact location, the google map to find the place was unclear as there are cabins located in different areas. This was unclear on the website, it made it seem that the Cabins in the woods were near to the other cabin options when in fact they are on different roads and miles apart. Otherwise this was what we expected and were satisfied with the accommodation. It definitely smells like a cabin though so be prepared
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fox

Close to town but in the "woods" .

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was as promised, Wonderful 2bdr with loft and full kitchen, fully furnished. Don't worry about bringing anything except food and clothes so pack light. Deer right outside your door. Awesome to watch them from the comfort of your cabin while sipping your morning coffee. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Katie

Comfy but not clean

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice place and the scenery was spectacular but the cabin was dirty. Found hair in sheets and the bathroom needed to be cleaned before we used it. The floors felt like they hadnt been vacuumed in a while. The windows did not seal properly so the draft coming in over the bed was cold. I would stay there again but only if we were assured it would be cleaned properly and some of the buildings maintenance was done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Medicine Hat, AB, Canada

Cabin in the Woods (6-9 April 2012)

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: The setting of the cabins in the woods and the lovely walks in the surrounding area which the children loved!
Cons: Sometimes felt that the cabin wasn't very cosy - as in I felt cold
Location: Beautiful location - a drive into Whitefish but well worth it
We stayed at 'Cabin in the Woods' for Easter weekend (two adults and two children, aged 2 and 5). We had heard excellent reviews of Gaynor's Resort and certainly were not disappointed. The cabin was lovely, in a very tranquil setting and it gave us the perfect base to then visit Glacier National Park. Our children especially liked the bedroom in the roof of the cabin!! Don and Nancy were very accommodating and we enjoyed our brunch with them on the Sunday morning. Following this, our 6 year old had a horse riding lesson which she loved. I would highly recommend Gaynor's Resort - both the cabins in the woods and those on the ranch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Phoenix, AZ.

Great Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: Quiet... Hot tub... Kitchen
Cons: The gravel road... Like mud bogging
Location: Kinda Far from town
The hotel is a tremendous value ... There is room for 6 to 8 people.. There is a small loft for two kids. There is a kitchen with all utencils, a bbq, full size fridge, dish tv... The only drawback is the location of this property, it is situated on the side of a little mountain. There is a small one car gravel road up to the property. It was snowing when we arrived so the road was a white knuckle ride of slushy mud. I have a small two door sports car that almost got stuck. It was ok after I drove up and down a couple times but you should have a truck in inclement weather.... The little sign pointing to the property is hard to read too...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Lovely location, poor customer care.

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Arrived at our cabin in the woods to no representative, just a note on office door to say cabin door left unlocked, key on table. Although cabin very cute and great location our excitement was spoiled by an uncleaned fridge, cooker and toaster not working. Representative made no effort to see us when they returned and 2 days later left us completely alone in forest for several nights while they went to Spokane! Contacted owner who was going to give a discount which has not happened. Location was great, lots of deer in neighbourhood and only about 15 mins to Whitefish, a lovely small town. From there it was about 30 mins to Glacier National Park, which we discovered by accident that the 'Going to the Sun road' was closing for winter and the next day was only one to drive it. Might have been nice to have been given this info by rep. if they had been there!..as that was whole point of trip. So on whole, loved cabin just wish I hadn't had to clean things when we got there after a tiring day of driving. And wish that representative had taken more notice that we were guests, and been there for info, questions etc not noticeably absent for most of our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
The cabins were located way out in the woods and we arrived at night. There was no street lighting and without the manager guiding us in by phone we would not have found it. The accommodations were nice but rustic. Also, the person to whom I spoke at hotels.com indicated that we needed to jump on the cabin or we would not get it. We were the only ones staying there. There was no need to jump. There is a picture of a dining room at a ranch on your website but there is no dining room near by. We felt that it was a little bit misrepresented by hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham uk

perfect

Posted Aug 18, 2011
Gaynors resort gave us the perfect start to our holiday. We stayed ina cabin in the woods which was beautiful, clean and peaceful. We visited the ranch for a pot luck dinner and were thoroughly entertained by the friendly dogs and the antics of the horses. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and I would highly recommend a few days stay here. Not too far away to explore glacier National Park and the nearby town of Whitefish was a nice surprise with interesting shops and places to eat.