Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Cabin in the Woods

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The peaceful tranquil setting.
Cons: We would have loved to have a outdoor fire pit outside our cabin.
Location: About 15 minutes from downtown Whitefish with tons of fun activities
We stayed at the cabin in the woods and absolutely loved it. The cabins are beautiful with lots of space. They come fully stocked including laundry detergent! You could not ask for a more peaceful setting. We enjoyed walking around the property and seeing the wildlife. The hot tub was also a big bonus. We highly recommend the Cabin in the Woods to any outdoor lover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Ga

Nice cabin

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The cabin we stayed was nice, but had some difficulty with check in....was told to call before for directions, called twice with no call back, finally when to the address on the email, there were directions for me on a clip board...we were not staying where I had preferred but where to go to in a cabin in the woods, which was not where the instructions were, so we had a map to get to the cabins, been riding all day so extra riding to check in...also we booked a 2 bedroom cabin, and were charged an extra $30.00 per night for 2 extra people....which I think a two bedroom price should include 4 people since its a two bedroom..and then bill extra for more people, why would a couple want to book a two bedroom????
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa.

Cabin in woods whitefish, montana

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: Whitefish is your typical tourist town with shopping & bars.GNP is beautiful & a must see before glaciers melt away.
I was very disappointed that the cabin that is shown in the picture was not the cabin we where given, through the whole process of booking this cabin I was never told the cabin I would be staying in was duplex style (two cabins connected together). They also said they had Wi-Fi & this was not true. These cabins are fairly nice but are 35 miles away from Glacier National Park, so if you are booking a cabin for to visit GN park be prepared to do a lot of driving, the park is huge, I stayed for 5 days & drove 700 miles traveling to & from cabin & inside park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Quiet friendly place to explore the Whitefish area

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyed a quiet friendly cabin. It's not luxurious but a very well appointed cabin. The driveway is rough but that is my only negative comment. We would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabins in quiet area close to Whitefish

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cabins were very nice and in good shape. Area was out of the way and quiet. Our cabin came with a washer and dryer which was handy. Beds were comfortable. On the downside Wifi was not very good and the location would not be great for those who wish to take in the scene in Whitefish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: We had issues with the wifi and tv all week long ... but nothing we could not live without. Cabin 3/4 are not a cabin ... they are a duplex.
Staff and cabins were great. Outstanding place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corey from Salt Lake City

Very nice with all amenities!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, and off the beaten path.
Cons: It is a little expensive, but nice.
We stayed only one night, but it was quiet and comfortable. We were impressed by all of the amenities included in our cabin: BBQ grill, washer/dryer, TV, coffee maker, hot tub, etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com