Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Quiet friendly place to explore the Whitefish area

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyed a quiet friendly cabin. It's not luxurious but a very well appointed cabin. The driveway is rough but that is my only negative comment. We would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabins in quiet area close to Whitefish

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cabins were very nice and in good shape. Area was out of the way and quiet. Our cabin came with a washer and dryer which was handy. Beds were comfortable. On the downside Wifi was not very good and the location would not be great for those who wish to take in the scene in Whitefish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: We had issues with the wifi and tv all week long ... but nothing we could not live without. Cabin 3/4 are not a cabin ... they are a duplex.
Staff and cabins were great. Outstanding place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corey from Salt Lake City

Very nice with all amenities!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, and off the beaten path.
Cons: It is a little expensive, but nice.
We stayed only one night, but it was quiet and comfortable. We were impressed by all of the amenities included in our cabin: BBQ grill, washer/dryer, TV, coffee maker, hot tub, etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Crowsnest Pass, AB

Great weekend getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and 5-month old daughter really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, beautiful location, and all the necessary amenities. The cabin in the woods was very clean and comfortable. Having the kitchen was really helpful. Would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Minnesota

Personal event

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very good. I am recommending it to our team that was there all weekend. Very scenic and not far from where we needed to be. I suggest maybe some road maintenance and it may only be because of so early in the spring and melting starting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rob from seattle

Nice cabin. Very comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. I would happily do it again. The staff was very friendly and the cabin was awesome. I would caution others that an all wheel drive or 4x4 might be necessary during the winter. I had a 4x4 and was towing a trailer, so it was a little challenging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from Calgary, AB

A great place alternative to a hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort was great. The cabins are spacious, very clean and come with all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. The only downside to the resort is that he "Cabins in the woods" are located up a steep rural road. In the summer it would be fine but I stayed in the winter and I was not able to make it up with my Front wheel drive SUV. If you stay in these particular cabins in the winter drive a 4x4 if you can. The site supervisor however was very accommodating and gave us a lift when we needed to get to and from the cabin. Hotels.com should have mention the road is tough to get up in the winter season without a 4 x 4 but only for the Cabins in the Woods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy

Nice remote location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Nice spot in the Woods. Reasonably comfortable. Lots of sleeping accommodation. Could use a bigger tv. Only 10 or 15 minutes from Whitefish.