Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Quiet friendly place to explore the Whitefish area

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyed a quiet friendly cabin. It's not luxurious but a very well appointed cabin. The driveway is rough but that is my only negative comment. We would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabins in quiet area close to Whitefish

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cabins were very nice and in good shape. Area was out of the way and quiet. Our cabin came with a washer and dryer which was handy. Beds were comfortable. On the downside Wifi was not very good and the location would not be great for those who wish to take in the scene in Whitefish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: We had issues with the wifi and tv all week long ... but nothing we could not live without. Cabin 3/4 are not a cabin ... they are a duplex.
Staff and cabins were great. Outstanding place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corey from Salt Lake City

Very nice with all amenities!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, and off the beaten path.
Cons: It is a little expensive, but nice.
We stayed only one night, but it was quiet and comfortable. We were impressed by all of the amenities included in our cabin: BBQ grill, washer/dryer, TV, coffee maker, hot tub, etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rob from seattle

Nice cabin. Very comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. I would happily do it again. The staff was very friendly and the cabin was awesome. I would caution others that an all wheel drive or 4x4 might be necessary during the winter. I had a 4x4 and was towing a trailer, so it was a little challenging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy

Nice remote location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Nice spot in the Woods. Reasonably comfortable. Lots of sleeping accommodation. Could use a bigger tv. Only 10 or 15 minutes from Whitefish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel in the woods

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Some friends and I recently stayed at Cabin in the Woods and had a fantastic time! The cabin had all the things we needed for our time there and was fully furnished! It's not far from Whitefish either but it's nice to have your own space where you can just sit back and relax without being in a busy crowded area or having to listen to traffic and whatnot all night! What really stood out to me though was the staff service! They were there anytime we needed anything and they went the extra mile. I've never been served so well in my life. I would definitely recommend staying here and I plan on going back to this place again.
5 out of 5
by Kristi from Montana Bozeman

Very secluded and rustic with amenities.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Location: Near enough to town to go for dinner or supplies but we loved being able to BBQ steaks on the grill at the cabin.
We had some trouble locating it as we came in so late in the evening. Accidentally stopped by Gaynors Ranch instead of the cabin in the woods, Gaynor Resort. But Keya was very helpful esp considering the time. Def needed 4WD during winter but that was a plus for me. Very friendly without encroaching on your privacy. Stocked better than we could have hoped. They did a beautiful job with layout of facility as well as cabins. The log furniture & lovely decor really made you feel that there was a lot of effort put into the place. We will definitely return. It was just the relaxing getaway we were in need of. =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by S C from Montana

A great cabin in the woods.

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay just a short drive outside Whitefish. We were in the area for snowboarding and chose this place outside of town. The cabin we stayed in was clean and well equipped, it has a kitchen area with a fridge, stove, microwave and clothes washer and dryer. We were only there for two nights but would have liked to stay longer if our schedules had permitted it. This is a great place for a quiet getaway. The road was icy, if you are in a 2 wheel drive vehicle be careful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cabins!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Cons: Get the internet working!
We had a wonderful time. The cabins are beautifully decorated and clean. All the amenities are there too. My only complaint is that the internet wasn't working (maybe you needed to be by the office?). It would definitely pay to install a router in each cabin.