Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, noisy guests

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The room was clean with lots of space. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had with our stay was that the other guests were very noisy late into the night. We called the front desk and they took care of the noise. Great place to stay in Whitefish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room was very nice. Will stay there again.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Good location, good staff and comfortable room.
Cons: Microwave in room.
Location: Skiing, site seeing, Glacier National Park and Flathead Lake. Shopping and good restaurants.
Stayed there to go skiing and snowshoeing. It is close to Glacier National Park which is enjoyable. Whitefish is a great town, lots of shops and great restaurants. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Lovely hotel, close to town

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I stayed with a friend at the lodge in November. We had a room with two queen beds and a bathroom. Our room was quite large and was always cleaned to perfection. The hot tub and pool was excellent. The hotel was close to downtown but far enough away that it was quiet and tranquil. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristafrom British Columbia

Nice

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for an overnight in Whitefish/Kalispell. The lobby and restaurant were beautiful, decorated very Montana-esque. I expected the rooms to have that lodge feel too but they were pretty standard hotel rooms. The only complain about the room was the weird shower, took me a while to figure out and it felt like it was missing a door... the glass only blocked in half the shower so I was afraid of getting water all over. Good food at the restaurant, super nice waiters too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
charming old Montana world feeling with nice friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT HOTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trinifrom Calgary

whitefish

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
spontaneous getawaywhen we were looking around and Grouse Mountain was what we were looking for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

nice and rustic,and cosy

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere, hot tub and pool , friendly people,free coffee in the morning, and able to sit by fireplace and have a drink , very cosy,,,
Cons: chairs in lobby could be replaced, they were very well worn and not to comfortable,
Location: great location for shopping ,golf, dinning , exploring,skiing, and day spa
very happy with room, beds very comfy, and atmosphere very pleasing, nice hot tub, and pool. only complaint,was upon check in ,the girl behind counter insisted I booked a handicap room, which I did not, she could of been more pleasant , we accepted the room anyway, and it was ok, but I find it very impolite to argue with a customer. dinning room staff was very nice ,polite, and made us feel right at home. loved the free shuttle downtown also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Nice but still had a concern.

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great... there was road construction that made access to the hotel a bit ugly. There was only one concerning problem... second day into the stay we came back to the hotel room and the door was left ajar. Nothing was taken, but could have been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael Pfrom New Zealand

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stayed at the lodge. The rooms were nice and comfortable and clean. The food in the restaurant was very good. We had requested 2 rooms on the 3rd floor, which we got, as we had read about noise from above. However, when we got to our rooms someone had obviously been smoking in one of them. We requested to be moved which was accommodated without any problem, although the only rooms available were on the second floor. Definitely noisy from people walking about in the upstairs rooms, luckily they weren't up too late or too early. Lighting was poor in the rooms, but this seemed to be the same in other hotels we stayed at.