Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LKfrom Brooklyn, NY

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a beautiful location. The rooms were a bit outdated, but everything was clean. The bed was super comfortable. My main complaint is that the walls were thin and we could hear our neighbors talking at 2:30 in the morning. Security came to ask them to quiet down, but they were still a bit loud and my companion and I lost sleep for hours. We didn't get any offer of a free drink or discount on the room - which we were hoping for and asked for at the front desk- to offset the displeasure of the noise issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Silfrom Loa angeles

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
No Kleenex,toiletries and dirty carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loudon, TN

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Quietness and spaciousness.
Cons: Needed a microwave.
Location: Glacier National Park, need we say more?
Our room was near the end of the lodge and we felt like we were alone, it was so quiet. The double sinks were a real plus and the room was very spacious. Very clean as well. It was nice to have an exercise facility. Could have used a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pattifrom Montana

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this place! Last time we stayed there was about 15 years ago....I think the carpet in our room was about the same age! Stained and worn! I guess that is the pet friendly room. The rest of the hotel was just as beautiful as ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Wonderful beds.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and golf course view.
Location: Glacier National, Town of Whitefish
We really enjoyed the Grouse Mountain Lodge. The beds were so wonderful I didn't want to get up in the morning. The staff was attentive and helpful. Everything was very clean. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachelfrom Helena

Great Spot

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Restaurant staff and food were great. Can hardly beat the location. Only downfall was construction on street. Construction broke water main and left us waterless, not hotel's fault. But not excited about how they handled it. "You can shower down the street and the restaurants in town are open". Also they charge $15 a night for a crib without warning. Seems high considering all hotels I ever stayed at charge zero.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancyfrom View of the Catskills, NY

Nice place but need attention to details.

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice lodge, but room needs work. Although room itself was roomy, comfy, etc, carpet had major stains, and worse, the shower liner was stiff as a board. Guess they don't know they should be washed occasionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The facility is way over priced for service and facility. While the atmosphere was very pleasant and the staff very nice, the beds were extremely uncomfortable, the food very pricey, and the room service bad. One day our used towels were taken, but not replaced. Twice, dirty dishes were left in the room. One day, our bed was almost made, but not quite. The water barely drained from the bathtub. The coffee (free in urn in the lobby) was supposed to be available at 6 am did not actually show up until after 7. The restaurant had very tasty and well prepared food. However, it was high priced with very large portions and there were no options for smaller portions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with our housekeeping. Please be assured we have heard your concerns and have taken action to improve our operations. We do hope that you will return in the future and allow us to provide the excellent service we are known for.