Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The hotel is in a nice quiet location. Close to downtown whitefish. The bar areas very warm. The pool is well kept and overall my experience was very good. Nice place to stay. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice lodge close to whitefish downtown

Posted May 5, 2015
I stayed through the weekend, cell signal is not strong there and wifi was not working and because is weekend nobody could fix it. Staff at front desk is very friendly and recommended a lot of options to eat and do. Bed is very comfortable, towels are very good and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
This is a comfortable attractive hotel that reflects the region in its decor. Access from the road was not clear at night with some roadwork (and no white lines) at the time of our visit. Although there is a small lobby area with comfortable seating in front of a fireplace, this was occupied by a group of folks with take out pizza when we arrived and there was no place to sit and get a drink. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary Alberta Canada

Nice, The hotel was very accommodating

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: They have a shuttle service as well as the usual's, pool hot tub ect.
Cons: The card key needs to last the full time your there. I had to replace it every 12 hours or so.
Location: Location was good, the shuttle made everything close. We were there for a hockey tournament, so we didn't get to golf ect.
Overall I would say it was a 4.5. Staff was great, rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Beautifully decorated! Staff were so friendly and went out of there way to please!
Cons: Sauna could be hotter
Location: Glacier national park, white fish mountain for sking, flathead lake! Shopping in white fish! Cross country sking out the back door of grouse lodge!
We came for sking, arrived off the Amtrac, promptly they came to shuttle us to the hotel! Our room was beautiful, bed was so comfortable!! Staff were so accommodating, from shuttle service, handling our luggage to food service! The outside hot tub felt great after a day of skiing! We definitely will return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Staff was WONDERFUL! Some of the best customer service we have ever experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
The beds and pillows were super comfortable. Room service was extremely fast. We can't wait to stay again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katherinefrom Brookeville MD

A little bit of heaven...

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful stay! Everything was smooth, gracious, and fully attuned to the meeds of skiiers. My room was large, well-furnished; the entryway was tiled and outfitted for my wet skis, boots, poles. Had a desk where I cld do computer work. Bar and resto were finr; having a beer event the weekend I was there. Chef thoughtfully matched special hors d'oeuvres with beers. I had read earlier fussing about the hotel online but their issues were not evident while I was there. I especially appreciated the handy shuttle service to/from Amtrak and the Big Mountain as I didn't have a car. Would surely go there again; perhaps with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We stayed at the hotel middle of Feb. for 4 days. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The hotel restaurant is decorated beautiful country style with an amazing fireplace. Shuttle to the ski hill was very convenient. We were happy with everything.