Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Lovely hotel, close to town

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I stayed with a friend at the lodge in November. We had a room with two queen beds and a bathroom. Our room was quite large and was always cleaned to perfection. The hot tub and pool was excellent. The hotel was close to downtown but far enough away that it was quiet and tranquil. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
charming old Montana world feeling with nice friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

nice and rustic,and cosy

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere, hot tub and pool , friendly people,free coffee in the morning, and able to sit by fireplace and have a drink , very cosy,,,
Cons: chairs in lobby could be replaced, they were very well worn and not to comfortable,
Location: great location for shopping ,golf, dinning , exploring,skiing, and day spa
very happy with room, beds very comfy, and atmosphere very pleasing, nice hot tub, and pool. only complaint,was upon check in ,the girl behind counter insisted I booked a handicap room, which I did not, she could of been more pleasant , we accepted the room anyway, and it was ok, but I find it very impolite to argue with a customer. dinning room staff was very nice ,polite, and made us feel right at home. loved the free shuttle downtown also.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MT

Premier Whitefish Lodge - Disappointing

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: It was very clean. Very impressive foyer. Hostess at restaurant very friendly, happy to see you.
Cons: Have a medium weight blanket in room, we were either too hot or too cold.
Location: Once the road construction is complete, it is a great location. Lot of things to do close by.
Beds uncomfortable, resulting with little or no sleep and sore backs for both of us. When we went to try and relieve our sore backs in the spa, the jets had no force behind them and no apparent way to control temp.. Front desk gal (younger, with long, dark brown hair) did not appear happy to be there. Light switches were low and hard to locate. Air conditioner was very loud and hard to adjust. Lighting over mirrors was dim. Could hear doors, from other guests, slam through the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Everything was up to par, hotel experience was excellent, had awesome views, great atmosphere and great restaurant at hotel. Housekeeping could do a better job with cleaning of room while out and about, restraint was really good only negative was bartender couldn't make a drink to save her life
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 27, 2014
My husband, daughter and I wanted a quite night away from the city. Didnt happen. There were cobwebs around the room, the bathroom had hair all over, hair between the sheets. Something was spilled into the drawers. My husband was kept up all night by the man pacing back and forth in the room above us. There was construction and a music festival going on outside, which would have been helpful information when I booked this room. However, the front desk lady was nice and have us complimentary breakfast. (which was really good). All and all, I don't think we will be back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. We are concerned to read your experience with your accommodations didn't meet your expectations. We are committed to continuous improvement and delivering the best experience possible and I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. Please be assured your comments have been shared with our Management Team for review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loudon, TN

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Quietness and spaciousness.
Cons: Needed a microwave.
Location: Glacier National Park, need we say more?
Our room was near the end of the lodge and we felt like we were alone, it was so quiet. The double sinks were a real plus and the room was very spacious. Very clean as well. It was nice to have an exercise facility. Could have used a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Wonderful beds.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and golf course view.
Location: Glacier National, Town of Whitefish
We really enjoyed the Grouse Mountain Lodge. The beds were so wonderful I didn't want to get up in the morning. The staff was attentive and helpful. Everything was very clean. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The facility is way over priced for service and facility. While the atmosphere was very pleasant and the staff very nice, the beds were extremely uncomfortable, the food very pricey, and the room service bad. One day our used towels were taken, but not replaced. Twice, dirty dishes were left in the room. One day, our bed was almost made, but not quite. The water barely drained from the bathtub. The coffee (free in urn in the lobby) was supposed to be available at 6 am did not actually show up until after 7. The restaurant had very tasty and well prepared food. However, it was high priced with very large portions and there were no options for smaller portions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with our housekeeping. Please be assured we have heard your concerns and have taken action to improve our operations. We do hope that you will return in the future and allow us to provide the excellent service we are known for.