Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
This is our third stay - always a special - comfortable, clean, great staff and fantastic food. Pet friendly. The beds are great, room size is bigger than most. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slightly above average hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Third time I've stayed here. Rooms are gaint. Thats a plus. My advice to everyone. Bring ear plugs. Doesn't matter which room your in. You hear into the hallway any hour of the night. Especially on the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Overall the hotel was nice. Our particular room was nothing special but clean. They allowed us to check in early and since we took the train in, that was awesome. However, since they allow pets, someone in the next room (luckily for only one night) had a dog that liked to bark every time someone went down the hall. Our only other negative is that the restaurant had a new cook for breakfast and didn't seem to know how to cook an egg. As well, their overall menu isn't very kid friendly. The staff was pleasant and we would stay here again if the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, noisy guests

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The room was clean with lots of space. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had with our stay was that the other guests were very noisy late into the night. We called the front desk and they took care of the noise. Great place to stay in Whitefish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room was very nice. Will stay there again.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Good location, good staff and comfortable room.
Cons: Microwave in room.
Location: Skiing, site seeing, Glacier National Park and Flathead Lake. Shopping and good restaurants.
Stayed there to go skiing and snowshoeing. It is close to Glacier National Park which is enjoyable. Whitefish is a great town, lots of shops and great restaurants. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Lovely hotel, close to town

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I stayed with a friend at the lodge in November. We had a room with two queen beds and a bathroom. Our room was quite large and was always cleaned to perfection. The hot tub and pool was excellent. The hotel was close to downtown but far enough away that it was quiet and tranquil. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
charming old Montana world feeling with nice friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT HOTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trinifrom Calgary

whitefish

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
spontaneous getawaywhen we were looking around and Grouse Mountain was what we were looking for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

nice and rustic,and cosy

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere, hot tub and pool , friendly people,free coffee in the morning, and able to sit by fireplace and have a drink , very cosy,,,
Cons: chairs in lobby could be replaced, they were very well worn and not to comfortable,
Location: great location for shopping ,golf, dinning , exploring,skiing, and day spa
very happy with room, beds very comfy, and atmosphere very pleasing, nice hot tub, and pool. only complaint,was upon check in ,the girl behind counter insisted I booked a handicap room, which I did not, she could of been more pleasant , we accepted the room anyway, and it was ok, but I find it very impolite to argue with a customer. dinning room staff was very nice ,polite, and made us feel right at home. loved the free shuttle downtown also.