Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Old and Dumpy

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A truthful One star rating from Expedia and a complete renovation.
Location: Flathead Lake.
This hotel was probably built in the 60's and updated in the 70's. Nothing since then, probably not even the bedspreads, carpet, furniture, etc. The first room was atrocious, near a back alley, with a noisy and broken outside door. There was a shady looking character hanging out near the back door when we got there about 11:00 PM. I went to the office and they gave me another room, that was near the front desk, which was nicer, but still very old and worn out looking. Expedia had the hotel rated as 3.25 stars. One star is more like it. I'll not be using Expedia any time soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Seedy hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The bathroom had been remodeled, and the bed was new.
Cons: To numerous to mention!
Location: Great town, everything was great, except for this motel!
We booked it for 2 nights, when we drove up to motel, the exterior was obviously not maintained for quite some time. We had already paid in full for the 2 nights, but were charged again. When we drove around to the back, there were a few questionable people hanging around. There is an unsightly closed down hotel in the back parking lot and the door to the back of the hotel has no security. I took my paperwork to the front desk to let them know we would not be staying for the 2nd night, she credited by my card, and gave me a receipt. When I got back to my room, I checked my paperwork, realizing I had already paid Expedia in full for both nights, back to the front desk I went. The manager squared away the billing for both nights they had charged for on my card. We did not stay the 2nd night, now I have to get a refund from Expedia for the 2nd night, so you can expect a call when I get home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Price was right.
Cons: Make light colored walls so lighting would seem better.
Location: Just about anything you might want to do is nearby.
I would like to see two chairs with the small table rather than one. The couch was "worn out" and did not feel comfortable or clean. I would prefer to see light colored walls rather than a dark sage--just more inviting. You can tell that it has had some remodeling done. Room was large and that was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Kalispell, MT

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Do something about swimming pool access.
Location: Glacier National Park - Unfortunately it rained the whole time, and main attractions partially closed by snow. We were disappointed in the weather.
The name of the hotel had changed, and all of the signage had not. It was hard to locate. Finally matched address on GPS with a hotel and this was the one. It was formerly called OUTLAW hotel. That is the name of the attached convention center. Swimming pool was indoor pool, but had to walk outside to get too it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Didn't realize this a party place with a casino

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: not much...
Cons: noise, drunkenness, etc.
Location: close to Glacier Natl Park
People drinking in the halls, sounds from the floor above like people wrestling, people drinking at the pool, etc. etc. Would not return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea from Great Falls, MT

Newly Updated Rooms

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were freshly updated and clean. Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Moscow ID

Cheap stay for the Spartan Race.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location was very convenient.
The hotel is definitely in need of a face lift, and they are working on that now. The rooms were acceptable. The hot tub was not very hot (bummer after the race). The breakfast was adequate but nothing to get excited about. The location is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Con

nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 7, 2014
very comfortable and close to wherever we wanted to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Casey, Amber, Heather, & Ronnie the MA students from Butte

Not too bad

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main thing I was disappointed in was that my friends and I had been looking forward to sitting in the hot tub after being on the road for 5 hours but when we got the chance, the water was luke warm and we didn't see a knob for the jets anywhere in the area. When we gave up and went back to our rooms, I called the front desk and he informed me the switch was on the other side of the pool. There needs to be a sign to inform guest of that and why is the knob not by the hot tub?