Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Large room, jetted tub, recliner chair

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, close to downtown restaurants
Cons: Need hand held shower head
Location: Italian restaurant downtown fresh greens nuts cranberries strawberry salad, veal parmesan, very good
Quiet room for relaxation after a long day, jetted tub soothes aching muscles, silence appreciated in evening so can read and rest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location was nice.
Cons: Thicker walls
Staff was great but they gave me a map that didn't have my room on it. I guess they couldn't afford to print correct ones. Walls are very thin, heard the man in the next room talking on his cell phone for 15 minutes which would have been ok except it for it being 1:05 am. Then at 3:50 am his female guest turned out to be quite a moaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you cant find more

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The Staff and location
Cons: Rooms and halls aspect
Location: very well located
It is ok if you do not have more options, must of the hotels there are old buildings and some are doing renovations. The Staff is very friendly and that made our stay way better.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Dirty hotel behind gas station

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very dirty. Carpets stained. Bathroom door did not close unless slammed. Very smelly room although non smoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom YYC

Good locality but the quality was poor.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The washrooms were not very clean and the beds were terrible. No fridge in the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eureka, California

Our Stay in Kalispell

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Not much, the location was great.
Cons: Get better personnel who know how to run a hotel. The man in charge of the training the maids was a joke.
Location: We were near Glacier National Park and White Fish. Lots of outdoor activities available.
Very uncomfortable bed. The room was not cleaned. One day the cleaning crew was a no show. The mirror in the bathroom remained dirty. Towels were changed randomly. Dirty carpets in the hallways. Very dark interior. Paint peeling on outside of the building. The place just looked run down. Certainly not a three star rating. Over priced. The breakfast was not that great. No fruit, and the tables were not cleaned after a patron left. We sat down to sticky syrup tables with nothing to wipe them off. Our stay was from Aug 14 to Aug 18, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mefrom Texas

only a place to lay your head

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking lot was very dark, not well lot. It took us 20 min. to find our building. The place is extremely extremely old and run down. Felt like stepping into a 1970 unit. It needs to be knocked down and rebuilt. I was extremely tired so I slept fine. But I would never stay there for the price I paid. It's more like a $39.99 motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ATfrom Calgary AB

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and although I was concerned that there would be some second had smoke smell in the room (from reading previous reviews), the staff assured me that the room I was assigned was previously also a non-smoking room, and the room was in fact free from any smells. The room was also a good size room, and that was good as we traveled with kids, and they enjoyed the fact that there room for them to stretch their legs. Also the indoor pool was pretty handy.The only issue I had was that the mattresses were not the best quality, but if you are not too fussy, you can get by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by amyfrom gainesville, FL

Perfectly fine

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
All these negative reviews are way overblown. Our room had recently been renovated and was more than comfortable. We paid a fair amount since we booked at the last minute and some of the hotel is still outdated but perfectly clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbfrom Idaho

A place to sleep.

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you need a place to sleep it's ok. I wouldn't recommend it if you're staying extensively. Way too expensive for what it is.